A lucid glimpse into the future

in OCD4 years ago

I decided to go to sleep a bit earlier than my usual rhythm earlier today and was surprised I managed to get sleep, unfortunately for me my roommate didn't realize, nor did I mention it to him, so he came barging in to ask me about something before he realized I was sleeping. This woke me up, I thought, I do remember hearing him coming in and then closing the door after himself straight after but then the strangest thing started to happen.

I'm no stranger to lucid dreaming, back in my collage days I used to sport it, literally. I had found the subreddit r/luciddreaming and since I already had the habit of taking a nap after school it was the perfect opportunity and ease of going lucid so I dived deep into its practices. This meant what to do to get into the lucid stage easier and more importantly how to remain lucid once you realize you're dreaming. Needless to say I learned a lot, spent a lot of dream time exploring and doing crazy shit I wasn't able to do IRL and had a lot of fun doing it - while it took no toll on my sleep and rest (at least I don't think so). Luciddreaming is also something for the small percentage of people that can manage to use it to help themselves with issues such as social behaviors or other psychological stuff. I've read people who have anxiety and are introverts have had a lot of use of this practice to overcome their shyness and other social problems they may face in their daily life by practicing it without fear in their lucid state until they felt confident enough to do it in the real world. Me? I was just a kid who wanted to get laid more often and lucid dreaming feeling almost 90% like real life sure was tempting.

So back to what happened today and the reason it was something that had never happened before during my many times of lucid dreaming. First off since it hadn't happened in so long it didn't hit me instantly that that is what was happening so I was quite confused for a bit thinking I had just woken up because of my roommate. I have this habit of when I wake up in the middle of the night to go take a leak or need to put the light on or check my phone I only use one of my eyes for it because I want the other one to still be able to see something when it gets dark again. For instance if you get up from bed and walk to the door to put the light on you'll see even though its dark cause your eyesight is used to it, but after your eyes have adjusted to the light and you shut it off to get back to bed you may not be able to see shit - I'm sure you all have experienced this. So I decided to pick up the phone cause I noticed Steem was pumping a bit earlier but I had no liquids to dump anyway so just wanted to check if it moved any further and kind of hoping it'll get higher and stay there until my next powerdown. I grab my phone with my right eye open and guess what. I can't see it. Like, my literal phone, which I am hodling, is literally invisible to me. Confused as fuck I decide to place it back on the nightstand and touch for it again and grab it again, STILL INVISIBLE. Instead of opening both my eyes I blame it on it being dark so I scratch my right eye a little bit in case there's a lot of Rheum there (new word I learned last week, it's basically that shit you have in your eye after you sleep). Still nothing, I mean it's dark in my room but not that dark so I reach for the blinds in the window and pull em up (it's daytime here, 2 pm currently, was 3h ago this occurred (don't ask about my sleep pattern)) and I can't believe what I'm seeing.

It's not that my phone was invisible, it was a literal piece of glass. Kinda like this one I just found on google by searching for "futuristic glass phone":

Now I am definitely even more confused and as I look around the room I'm starting to notice almost everything is in different locations and there's a bunch of new shit everywhere I've never seen before. Okay that's it, I'm dreaming. At this point I realize I'm dreaming at least but not yet that I'm lucid, meaning I can do whatever I want and not having the dream lead me to do things and me just being the passanger. I open my other eye and guess what; I can see my real phone with it. Like what in the fuck is going on? I'm literally staring at this futuristic piece of glass with my right eye and my shitty huawei with my left eye. After closing my eyes a few more times and opening them again with it having no effect I get up, walk towards my PC and sit down. Except you know, with one eye it's not my fucking PC but another futuristic glass screen and mouse (why is everything made out of glass in the future, did they run out of other materials or what). Okay well this is cool I think to myself, in one eye I'm looking at discord and a bunch of randoms tagging me in OCD chat in the other eye I'm looking at an interface I've never seen before and as I go for the keyboard my muscle memory instantly goes for "coinmarket..." and I think to myself: "wait a fucking minute, just by the offchance that this is a glitch in the matrix right now, I wouldn't mind taking a peek at the prices on this unknown date in the future" so I close my left eye and sure enough there I am on coinmarketcap with Binance colors everywhere and stuff while I think to myself that this some high-end lucid dreaming right here, they've even put effort into the small details like Binance acquiring coinmarketcap. So the list comes up (now obviously don't take this as financial advice) and I see ethereum in first place and some others in the top 5. One is called "light", "deep" and I can't remember the other names but they had some cool logos. As I glance on the right side for the prices of course that shit is blurred out, like come the fuck on. At this point my annoyance at not being able to see the price of Ethereum wakes me up from my dream and I lay there for a bit questioning what the fuck that was and why it happened now after such a long non-lucid time. Maybe cause of the sudden door open and half waking me up I was in some weird dream state I usually don't enter but anyway, was kind of a fun experience and unique. Unique enough I decided to write about it.

Had any strange lucid/dreams lately that you remember?

Sort:  

So you manually post it here ? or a single post takes care of both places ?

When I saw "deep", I was thinking of some AI driven crypto. I could see some AI algorithm as a possible alternative to DPOS in the future. Yeah I've had some crazy lucid dreams in the. Also other weird experiences like sleep paralysis, and I just hear my dream going on in my head but I'm awake in my bed and can't move.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70351.33
ETH 3563.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72