You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit and Burnout

in OCD4 years ago

I guess some time off never hurt nobody and it's not something to worry about when it happens. You kind of appreciate the platform more and get to see it from different angles as well. I wouldn't bother about quality anymore. Who's to define quality and what a post's payout should be? It's more about like and friendships, so don't bother that much. Write about what you feel like and let the fortune decide the payout. It took me more than an hour to compile my last post and it's payout is of only $3.5 and I have had photo blogs that got $15 and they were ready for action in 20 minutes. Keep doing what you like and steem on!

Sort:  

Owww really? You can finish post in 60 minutes or even 20 minutes. WOW! I usually spend a lot more time than. Where can I take a class? :)

My posts are pretty average or bellow and that's probably why I am able to write them that easy. I just write whatever I feel like.

Thats the way to go. I put myself to somewhat high standards; Not that I reach those levels with my contributions all the time; But try to. Hence my frequency is stochastic :)

You're a consistent creator and that something will take you far! I should have learned that instead of sprinting, content creating is a marathon. It is a long slow and steady work to reach the finish line. We form judgement usually because our perfectionist side. It is detrimental to one owns progress- that I found. So, like your approach to steem, just keep on steeming and write whatever we like.

That's pretty much the idea. Don't bother too much about occasional burnouts. Sometimes they're necessary.

You got it. A Marathon. Life is a beautiful journey.

It is not that quality is not a thing but I agree with you that the attempt at trying to define quality can be too excessively subjective and misleading if corrupted too much from personal perspective. Quality is kind of like intelligence (IQ) in that there are different kinds. Also, something of little quality can have elevated value in it. Like, for example, a dirty dollar bill or a simple letter from George Washington. A simple journal entry from a scientist may be of low quality but perhaps a particular journal entry unlocks the secrets of the universe lol. Also, the most quality article may be full of deception and may be kind of retarded like Alex Jones lol haha.

!ENGAGE 15



@acesontop you have received 15 ENGAGE from @acidyo!
View and trade the tokens on Steem Engine.


This tip bot is powered by witness untersatz!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63149.00
ETH 3156.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85