You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The art of buying an umbrella

in OCD5 years ago

Umbrellas are for girls. That means guys carry it only in the rain.
Weird thing is I saw a big man carry umbrella under the sun recently.
Then again, I should not jump to conclusions.😎
I have a friend who was temporary allergic to the sun. He was wearing uniform carrying and umbrella to the cookhouse for lunch. We always have a good laugh about that.

Here around asia, umbrellas are more colourful like this one for example.

Source: https://steemit.com/monthlyauthorchallenge/@ace108/monthly-author-challenge-5-28-mondayred-umbrella-of-the-lady-in-red-or-by-ace108

Sort:  

That's a nice umbrella, I wonder if she got it from Taiwan ...
The sun in Singapore is so much hotter, I notice I got a line across my feet from my shoes from just being there for a few days!!!

!engage 30

She was part of a whole group of people who came to Singapore Expo for some Buddhist convention.
It was near my then workplace. Many people came from overseas including Malaysia, TW and CN.
Was cooler after you left and we got some rain.



@ace108 you have received 30 ENGAGE from @livinguktaiwan!
View and trade the tokens on Steem Engine.


This tip bot is powered by witness untersatz!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64166.71
ETH 2765.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72