My mermaid's sketches for "mermaid challenge 2020"

in OCD4 years ago

sirena_1.png

The time is running very fast! May passed already and we are in June. Is incredible. I would like to show you the sketches done for a draw challenge called "Mermaid challenge" that consist to make one illustration per day during May. I decided to participated making a black and white sketch. I could no arrive to make the 31 illustrations but I am really happy about result. Here I would like to show the whole sketches done.

Mermaid_12.png

The next 3 sketches below have been done inspiring in the 3 queens singer artist. Beyonce, Alicia Key and Rihanna. I love how they turned out. Was really cool tried to make them as a mermaid queens.

Mermaid_13.2.png

Mermaid_14.png

Mermaid_15.png

The next was my first male mermaid ever done. Inspiring in Lenny Kravitz. Very cool drawing. Generally I used to draw female characters and sensual illustrations and done this sketch push me to go out of comfort zone.

Mermaid_18.png

I have a friend that Plays violoncello. I made the next one inspiring to her. Her name Clara Rodriguez. A great violoncellist artist. She has an Wonderfull and awesome performance. Just to make this sketch to honored her work.

Mermaid_11.png

Mermaid_11.2.png

Love Katana and mermaid. This was my first illustration of the challenge.

mermaid_n1.png

Dream is a pleasure, in fact is the thing that I most enjoy to do, I mean sleep... jajajajaja.

Mermaid_N9.png

Mermaid_N10.png

Mermaid_29.png

Illustration inspiring in Daenerys Targaryen, the queen and the mothers of dragons onto the sea. jejejeje.

Mermaid_29.2.png

Mermaid_30.png

Mermaid_24.2.png

Mermaid_25.png

Mermaid_27.png

Mermaid_28.png

Mermaid_31.png

The last sketches has been a required, I asked to some friend an creative idea to make as a mermaid and a friend told me to draw the Buda Shakyamuni as a mermaid. So I decided to make him as a her and a mermaid too. Really cool. I think I am going to make this illustration in color. I really like so much.

Mermaid_32.png

This is the end of the challenge, It have been really cool make it. I learn a lot. As more as you practice as more as you develop drawing skill. Maybe the next time is going to be in color all of them.
My name is Abrahma Tansini. A freelance digital illustrator. If you like my work you can give me a feedback, upvote or reestem. I really appreciated all of your support.
Also you can see more of my work and my Drawing experiment in my IG account: http://www.instagram.com/abrahmatan/
Have a great start of week. Keep safe and be careful.

proceso_sirena.gif

Sort:  

DSC01866_2_2.jpg
Support of Visual Artworks and Photogrpahy on Steem by @stef1 and @art-venture , rewarded by the Steem Community Curation Project ( @steemcurator08 ).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59622.00
ETH 2549.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53