I Found Myself Painting Again

in OCD3 years ago

Creating art is one of the best way to relax and release stress. I am longing to create an art that will clear my mind. Since the pandemic spread throughout the world, even my creative world (for sure not just me) has been affected. As of my creative block, I haven't done any personal artwork. But I am trying to revive my hobby especially and this is my way to relax.

thum.jpg

Painting a golden hour scenery:


Materials:

  • Watercolor
  • Watercolor Paper
  • Paint Brush

Here's a step by step photo story of my process:

I prepared the paper by damping the top surface with water using a wide flat brush.

image.png

I used golden ochre as the background color.

image.pngimage.png

Then I used brown for the clouds, I used wet on wet technique so that I can create a near-realistic scenery of the sunset clouds.

image.png

I also used wet on wet technique for the grass background so that it will have an illusion of being pictured far away.

image.png

Then, I let the paint settled on the and painted another layer using wet on dry technique to have to a more solid shape, texture and visual on the painting itself.

image.png

After that I add more details and here's the outcome:

IMG_8298.JPG

thum.jpg

I also prepared a video documentation for you :

Relaxing Watercolor Painting of Golden Hour Scene

You can also like, share and subscribe to my Youtube Channel for more art and adventure vlogs:

Gini


Thank you for dropping by

Have a great day
Stay Safe


footer.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01