Forest For Change Entry by @ shohana1 | My city forest in Mirpur, Dhaka, Bangladesh

in Frestyle3 years ago

There is no doubt that trees are the most important part of human life and we can't live our life without trees as trees supplies oxygen to us. Today I'm here to share the forest area of my city and this is a contest entry for the contest CONTEST #ForestForChange - Talk About the Forest in Your Town [Prize : 50 STEEM] By @ponpase and I invite my friends to join this contest asap.

I'm a nature lover and its such a pleasure to attend such contests. I'm living a city life where pollution is a very common fact specially the sound and air pollution.

Sometimes I feel like I'm not getting enough oxygen here so past few months ago I've visited a forest area of my current city Mirpur, Dhaka, Bangladesh and today I'll share my story that how the forest area heal me. I had a great time there and I've captured some moments with my canon and my phone there I'll share some photos in this blog.

image.png

Sitting place in the forest
National zoo,Mirpur, Dhaka, Bangladesh
w3w location : https://w3w.co/quicksand.bossy.motorist
Google map location : https://goo.gl/maps/5J2Z43ZjgeFPS2E16

Few months ago when there was no corona pandemic lockdown I've visited our national zoo which is located near to my residence. In the photo above you can see tall trees and this is the charm of this zoo area.

Its a kind of forest area with lots of trees and very friendly area for animals inside the zoo, some photos captured by my canon and there I saw different kinds of animals like elephants, deer, snakes, monkeys, horse, birds and many more animals.

image.png

Deer inside the zoo, Beautiful forest area

Sooner or later we have to realize the importance of havings trees or plants. Forest is important to other animals more because this is the friendly area for other animal. Other animals can't live like human in cities, plants not only save human life but also save lives of other animals. So we can understand the value of forestation or planting trees.

Lacking of oxygen could be a big treat for us and before we face any kind of disaster or destruction as a human being we should preventing deforestation and plant more trees as much we can.

image.png

Elephant inside the zoo, Beautiful forest area

Urbanization creating more pollutions and this is the high time when we should plant trees and take care of our forest. The local zoo I've visited was a nice area to have some fresh oxygen and live with a peace.

This is the asset of government and we public purchase tickets to visit the area. Many government employees already there to take care of animals inside the zoo and also plantation more to make the place friendly to other animals.

image.png

Garden inside the forest area or zoo

There I found a floral garden inside the forest area. This was a large area and I spend there around four hours to visit whole area and I was restless. I walked four hours long and I was not tired. I think I missed some areas and next time if I visit there again I'll surely visit those areas I've missed to visit.

It was a lovely day and I enjoyed capturing photos and watching animals live. I had a cup of coffee and the coffee shop was located near the entry gate of zoo. The coffee helped me to get back my energy and I came back to home by bus when I was done for the day.

image.png

Selfie inside the zoo or forest area

Honestly as a Muslim lady I don't like capturing selfies in public and always try to go out covering face so I had a selfie there covering my face as you can see above, according to contest rule I'm adding this selfie.

We need to be more conscious about plating more trees and saving forest. Already we are familiar with global warming and we can invite this to destroy our earth. We shouldn't play with nature, nature is the source of our life. This is the high time when we can take care of nature and natural assets around us. Before being late let's be conscious and plant more trees to save environment.

Thanks for reading 💕

PhotographerLocationDeviceAbout
@shohana1#BangladeshCanon & SmartphoneNature

Would like invite to attend this contest : @ripon0630 @emilymar and @marcelo25

Thanks to Youth Club community
And @ponpase @pojan @youthclub @muhajir169 @teukumuhas for creating this awesome community for us.
Special thanks to @ponpase for hosting this awesome contest for us.

©@Shohana1 2021
I assuring this full content (writing and photographs) belongs to me
All right reserved

Connect Me On:
Facebook| Twitter| YouTube

Sort:  

Wow.. amazing! i love this pictures. Wish you are a winner ☺️

 3 years ago 

Thanks for your kind words friend! 😊

You are welcome sister!

Thanks for your contribution to this community

 3 years ago 

Most welcome bro, wish to see more contest from your community those I can participate 😊

Congratulations ! You Got Upvote by Youth Club Community.

Support with delegation !

50, 100, 200, 300, 400, 500, 1000, 1500, 2000, 2500, 3000, 4000, 5000

wow good effort @shohana1. 🎉🎉🎉

 3 years ago 

Thanks dear friend 😊

Gracias @Shohana1 por tu invitación, siempre pendiente, muy linda tu publicación, ah! tu silfie esta hermosa, me encanta el turbante Rojo.

 3 years ago 

Red and maroon is my favorite color, thanks for the response. Wish to see your entry too. Good luck.

Thank you for participating in this contest.

We love to see your stories and experiences.

May the forest builder and governance in your city become a major resource to support the population, prevent air pollution and provide a source of breathing.

Your post has been verified and is currently under evaluation.

Have a nice day..

Greetings with love my dear!

Regards,
ponpase

 3 years ago 

Thanks dear for taking time to read and consider my submission for your contest. Would love to attend ongoing contest of your community in near future.
Stay blessed ❤️💕💖

Thank my dear !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63747.71
ETH 2543.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66