You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cryptocurrency as payment? | CoinGate.com- A Way To Accept Cryptocurrencies As Payment

in Magical 500 Words4 years ago

As I said CoinGate supports over 50 cryptocurrencies, including Bitcoin, Litecoin.

It supports only 10 crypto coins natively, other coins that are on the list will get converted into the native coin through changelly, so any coin beyond the native coins will incur additional exchange fees.

As compared to Coinpayments the merchant fee is also higher, 1%. In case of Coinpayments it is only 0.5%.

However, the process, registration, verification is quite fast in Coingate. They have a wider reach in terms of supporting countries as well.

Thank you.

#twopercent #india #affable

Sort:  
 4 years ago (edited)

It supports only 10 crypto coins natively, other coins that are on the list will get converted into the native coin.

Oh I didn't know this.
I created my account on CoinGate to check but didn't noticed this. Thank you for the information.

As compared to Coinpayments the merchant fee is also higher, 1%. In case of Coinpayments it is only 0.5%.

Yes I'm aware of it, but this article was especially dedicated to CoinGate so I didn't made any comparison chart here.

Also, this is the exact reason that I posted about coinpayment first.

It's like best option vs second best option. As per my understanding only, there might be many others good options too.

#twopercent #india #affable

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61297.02
ETH 2687.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59