You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cryptocurrency as payment? | What about #Steem Virtual/physical Card? | Paycent.com

in Magical 500 Words4 years ago (edited)

If a currency is not liquid enough then going with payment services/solutions would be costly as the monthly volume and usage will be less and will be taxing, the listing fees will also not serve the addition/integration.

So either make a coin liquid so that we can find better demand for its usage with virtual cards or e-commerce payment. Or better create a suitable debt instrument backed with STEEM coin. We can invite the business to join this platform and create a community here, create a debt instrument ( a second layer solution maybe), then the business will automatically get connected to the STEEM.

Several cryptocurrency exchanges started operating in India between 2012 and 2017

I think most of the crypto exchange platform started their business from late 2013/2014. I dont think there was any exchange platform in 2012.

Zebpay in 2014 and Unocoin in 2013 are the oldest ones if I am not wrong.

Thank you.

Have a great day.

Steem on.

#twopercent #india #affable

Sort:  
 4 years ago (edited)

So either make a coin liquid so that we can find better demand for its usage with virtual cards or e-commerce payment.

Yes of course, firstly they need to make a coin liquid as in case of Steem. I know there are also many other requirements/procedures to make a coin liquid.

I think most of the crypto exchange platform started their business from late 2013/2014. I dont think there was any exchange platform in 2012.

Yes you are right MOST OF crypto exchange platform started late in 2013 but in 2010 there was bitcoinmarket.com for the bitcoin exchange.

IMG_20200930_194511.jpg

Although I'm not familiar with this but as per this screenshot it was started in 2010.

I might be wrong. I'm not the genius of crypto as i said in my post.

#twopercent #india #affable

But my friend that screenshot you shared tells about Bitcoin exchange in the US, not India, and the subject that we are discussing is related to exchanges in India.

I can still recollect when I have to take the services of informal sectors, individual brokers to deal with Bitcoin even in the year 2013.

Bitcoin was such a little baby in 2010, even most of the US people were not aware of Bitcoin..... barring few tech-savvy people.

Thank you.

#twopercent #india #affable

 4 years ago (edited)

Okay sir, I'll edit it to global, I'm not that much into the crypto world. I am still in the learning phase.

E&OE

#affable

Oh common, I am your friend.

And I am also learning, in fact through such engagement we get to know better about the things. That is the beauty of engagement.

Dont take it otherwise, my friend.

Steem on.

#affable

 4 years ago (edited)

Yea, I'm still searching on it. I don't know much as you about this but it's okay. I'm here to learn more about crypto.

Crypto-startups-01-1.jpg
Source

#affable

Great my friend. You nailed it.

I don't know much as you about this but it's okay. I'm here to learn.

We all are learning each day, and that should be the essence of the engagement.

See the beauty of 2nd, 3rd layer engagement in your post. A perfect example of value addition, gathering information, sharing.

Steem on.

#affable

Yea true. But I keep forgetting using #affable 😔

Kep adding #affable, this time the reward pool is bigger, together with #onepercent and #twopercent it looks quite lucrative. Make the most from the engagement.

#affable

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60165.60
ETH 2421.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44