Deceived

PicsArt_022407.20.55.jpg

"The heart is deceitful above all else"
Maybe I'm deceived,
Maybe I don't care for you
like I believe.
Maybe all my cries of pain
Are manipulation.

Maybe I only hurt so I can drag you back,
I only show my pain to play a game,
So I can hurt you once again.

Don't trust me.
All I do is stab and twist.
All I do is control.

You were never happy,
Despite your smiles
and your laughter,
And all the good you did for me.

You were afraid,
You were nervous,
You were obsessed,
You were infatuated,
You wanted me,
I was never your love,
Never your affection,
Never your heart,
Never your deeds done with honesty,
Only your project.

You wanted me,
Until you didn't.
Then it is all you can do
to push me away,
To shut me off,
To cut me out,
To claim your independence.

If I hurt you,
I never meant to.
But you got me wondering
if maybe
I did.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63645.37
ETH 3067.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81