You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Excited about A Poetry Group On Steem! [Testing Communities]

in Awakening Poetry4 years ago

I recognize when I first saw the post I just upvoted without reading deeply. But now I came to read again and I'm glad I did. Or maybe a bit sad since it's a bit depressing how purity seems to be fading away. To deal with this I like to think that technology is just another expression of the same organic fractal energy that drives all existence. Perhaps all this decay is just a postmodern artwork from the divine. Well I rambled lol, great poem!

Sort:  

Thanks! I felt a bit of both when I wrote it.. shocked and sad that I saw the bird through a lens so used to augmenting life with tech, and fascinated at multi layered complexities of perception. It is one of my favourite published poems here. I might republish some when the communities start up again for those who missed them. I really appreciate you stopping by to read it properly and commenting too. Xx

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70118.25
ETH 3744.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84