ULOGS: The Diary Game 25th May: My Car Finally Ended Lock Down Today!

in Ulogs4 years ago (edited)

Today was so stressful, but really fun. The highlights of the day are that I took my car out today, after being grounded for weeks due to lock down, and **I got to visit my parents after weeks of being away due to the same lock down.


IMG_20200524_230055_311.jpg

Breakfast today was yam with fish sauce. I have decided not to make your mouth water unnecessarily, so I will just so on without a picture of that. The lock down in Nigeria has been partially relaxed for about three weeks now, but the governor of my state has decided to reduce the risk of a massive spread of the covid19 virus as people start moving about and meeting one another. He therefore allows general business activities within the state for three days in a week - Mondays, Wednesdays and Fridays.

This arrangement leaves us in lock down for the other four days of the week, except for people on essential duties, grocery stores, restaurants and pharmacy stores, who are allowed to freely operate on all days. Today being a public holiday (Eid-ul-Fitr celebrations) availed me the opportunity attending to personal matters instead of office work which would have had to do. I therefore decided to make the best use of the day.

Due to the lock down, coupled with some electrical faults that my car had, the car was left parked for weeks. (car locked down too), I however decided to take it out today, having fixed most of the issues. This did not come without some hitches, but i will pass, so as not to bore you with many words.

IMG_20200525_204552_180.jpg
Back on the Road. Hope you were not expecting to see something like a Lexus 350? LoL...

Since I live in the same city with my parents, my wife and I visit them every fortnight Sunday. This has not been possible for many weeks now, as a result of the lock down. Gratefully, today presented a great opportunity to pay them a visit, and we made good use of it. My dad's health has not been so great for some months now, and I am glad to see a huge progress from what he used to look like that last time I met him. It was a great day, though stressful.

Thanks for reading my diary today, hope to see you again tomorrow...

image.png
ulogger.gif

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Thank you for taking part in The Diary Game on Steem.

Keep following @steemitblog for the latest updates.

The Steemit Team

Thanks for posting on the Ulog community. We aim at helping you solve every puzzle regarding life.

To subscribe to uloggersTV Click Here and turn on notifications.

You can also send an email to ‘[email protected]’ if you need help or have an ordeal.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63550.59
ETH 2644.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81