Share Your Feeling of Receiving the First Rewards || Steemship ADDA -02 | by @zology69

in Writing & Reviews3 years ago (edited)

The feeling of your first post payout is just incredible. You feel so many emotions at ones. Positive emotions. You’ll almost remember this feeling for a very long time. I have! Tell me about yours in the contest here. I invite @desiigner, @fathiafatawu and @basit123 to participate.

I can still feel the excitement from my first post payout like I was living it all over again. It was from a diary game post. Well my first good payout anyways. It was from a curating account of my country rep, @njaywan. He issued me a catchup vote for my introduceyourself post.

When I saw the notification “you have been upvoted by steemcurator03”, for the first time I read that as steemcurator01. I almost screamed YES! I thought I hit the jackpot in the shortest possible time. I thought it was christmas and that my steem santa had come to pay me an early visit. I took my time to open the notification post and I realized it was actually a catchup vote, I was very happy either way.

3070CBB0-35C0-4890-BED9-86AF5281AC88.jpeg

source

DD5E40C5-3E57-4681-A873-B8BE4DC5DE22.jpeg

source

I felt very happy let me say again that I had been upvoted by a steemcurator. The money is important but it’s a different feeling when you get an upvote from a steemcurator account.

I also felt sort of re-energized as I was started to feel down because it had been days after my verification and I still hadn’t been curated.

I was really encouraged also. The vote value he gave my post suggested I really did well with my introduceyourself post because my vote was the “biggest” among all my friends’. Also I was like “ If I get this from a steemcurator03 curation, how much do I get from a steemcurator01 curation? And how do I work to get a steemcurator01 attention.

Of course I felt appreciated. I felt the time and work I put into making the post was not for nothing.

Verifying and curating my account meant that I was approved in the steemit community and I felt approved and a sense of belonging. This wasn’t just because of the steemcurator upvote but the upvotes I got from fellow steemians. They showed me I belonged in the community with their upvotes no matter how little that actually contributed to my payout.

Now this next one is going to sound a bit funny but I felt rich!😂. Oh yes I did. You know, I had an 11$ upvote. Money I wasn’t already expecting so yh I felt rich. Wouldn’t you?

Sort:  

Thank you for inviting me to this contest I’m looking forward to submit my entry

Yh you can invite @abdulkahargunu when you do

 3 years ago 

Thanks for your entry, but this is not introduceyourself post so please remove the tag first for approve the entry.

Okay thank you

Tag removed

 3 years ago 

Entry approved

Thank you very much. I didn’t know that writing introduceyourself in hashtag adds it at a tag. Thank you very much for drawing my attention to this.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 58034.65
ETH 2448.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38