One of my most precious treasures: my pets! (Post #4 for the contest Be active with Steem)

in Writing & Reviews3 years ago (edited)

Good morning everyone! I hope your day is going wonderfully. I'm back again to share my fourth post for the "Be active with Steem" dynamic, you can participate here! I highly recommend them, let's all pitch in to grow the SteemShip family!


One of my most precious treasures: my pets!

My pets, who have come to me in the most diverse and amusing ways, represent some of the dearest and most important treasures in my life. Thanks to them, I have been able to know the most sincere and precious love that exists from the most innocent and wonderful creatures.

I have four colorful cats: Miley, Michael, Skyler and Pinta. They are all over six years old and have been with my family all this time.

204F7C4B-8BBD-4744-8CBD-0C4BB17EE9D1.jpeg

My cats.

Michael and Miley are siblings, and they have personalities that are as incredible as they are opposite. Michael is open to people, very loving, kind and attached to us. While Miley, his little sister, is much more sullen, a bit aloof and aggressive, but as beautiful as only she can be. The two seem to share a soul; they are so attached that they don't separate for a moment. I have had the awesome experience of petting one and watching the other rise at the touch of an imaginary hand; they have an inexorable connection that the human simply cannot understand.

9101C571-B362-4A1F-94A5-AF1B7B630D38.jpeg

Pinta and Skyler are the eldest; they came from faraway lands to be treated like queens in our village. Both are quite self-centered and self-important; they believe themselves to be part of true royalty, untouchable and perfect. They have an incredibly striking personality; their light hair stands out among the brown molasses in my garden.

191BF107-0CC7-47F6-8120-5C2D75D2BD69.jpeg

7E54A2AA-9E54-4D0A-B6A2-4D5103102E7C.jpeg

Pinta and Skyler respectively.

On the other hand, we have Max, a dog who is the product of a miracle; as a puppy, he was saved from a flood that killed his siblings, and was brought to our home by a beloved aunt. He is a playful, childish and cheerful dog; he is Michael's best friend, breaking all the stereotypes that a dog cannot be friends with a cat. He always has energy to play, despite being shy and guarded.

F246448B-84A0-4333-B911-AE5917AF7AB5.jpeg

Max.

We have a special love for all these animals, as they have been part of our family for a long time and are part of the soul of our home. That is to say, if one day we were to come home without them, it would feel empty and dark.

93F4C147-A5D9-4914-B3DB-8E9ABD9179FB.jpeg

Skyler is always waiting in front of the door.

These animals have brought my grandparents back to life and have amused my brother and I on many, many occasions that have become unforgettable memories.

F0FF7F83-14A3-4F88-9A3B-DF5C81182DC3.jpeg

Michael and his sister waiting at the entrance.

I wish that everyone could appreciate the experience of adopting a pet, be it a cat, a dog, a turtle, a rabbit, or any animal that needs the love of a home, because it is a learning and building experience on every possible level. At the same time that you help the little creature, it accompanies you and entertains you; it gives you love, it never leaves you alone.

4F018358-AD4E-4121-978E-1BF0544A093E.jpeg

Pinta sitting on a chair in our dining room.

Having pets is wonderful. I will never regret having brought into my house, after a lot of discussions, these five animals that today accompany me and make me happy with their love.

FF9BB441-9268-459C-84D6-833FEB25473A.jpeg

Miley demanding affection from me from the pole.


All photos used here are my property, Isabella Moreno, and were taken with my iPhone X cell phone exclusively for Steemit.

I shared on twitter.

Before I go, I recommend to all my readers that, to keep up to date with all the news from our beloved SteemShip community, join their Discord channel, which you get at this link. You won't regret it!

Thank you very much for reading!

Sort:  

@zmoreno Good Morning. Your pets are precious and you can see the great love you feel for them. I have always thought that whoever loves and cares for animals has beautiful and noble feelings.

I am of the same opinion. The way you treat a defenseless animal says a lot about how you are as a human being.

Thank you so much for commenting and sharing!

I grew up sympathetic to different professions I had a dog named Pial I used to play with him a lot as a child but now he is no longer with us

I understand you, I also had a very dear pet in my childhood, which accompanied me and made me very happy. Greetings and thanks for commenting and sharing!

welcome & good luck for contest.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66050.37
ETH 2629.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68