Micellar water, an alternative for sensitive skin (Post #2 for the contest Be active with Steem)

in Writing & Reviews3 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone again in this wonderful SteemShip community! This is my second post for the amazing "Be active with Steem" contest, and likewise I invite everyone to participate! You can get the instructions and rules here, so that we all contribute to the growth of our beloved Steem and the wonderful SteemShip community. I thank the initiative to the organizers and promoters of this contest, especially to our dear @shohana1, who with her effort has forged a beautiful dynamic.


Micellar water, an alternative for sensitive skin:

C2A34B92-B667-40E0-93C7-D285D4CFED7C.jpeg

Micellar water is a solution that contains micelles, tiny molecules specialized to remove dirt, makeup and bait from the skin. Since it does not have external and harmful agents such as alcohol, it does not alter the pH of our face, so it is quite friendly for those who, like me, have sensitive skin that reacts negatively to some products.

A few days ago I had the opportunity to purchase this product for the first time; I had been waiting for a long time to have the resources to be able to buy it, and when I finally could I was very happy: I wanted to check that all those wonders I heard from beauty bloggers all over the internet were true, because, if something is for sure, is that this micellar water is highly promoted.

I tried it for the first time after doing some pretty heavy makeup, which you can see below.

3F6899C7-328E-4DE9-BB7D-E8375DEBDAA6.jpeg

When I used the micellar water, I immediately noticed a difference from the products I had previously used; I didn't feel any burning or stinging, nor did my skin become red from external agents attacking it. It felt precisely like "water" and did not cause any suffering to my sensitive skin.

Therefore, I was fascinated at the softness, but at the same time power, that this micellar water had to treat my skin and pull off heavy makeup without doing any harm. This has led me to recommend this skin care product to anyone with any skin type; not just those who wear makeup often, like me, but anyone who wants to remove impurities from their face in a gentle, subtle and effective way.

How do I use micellar water?

C79F1518-B982-4E3E-B987-51E9DF5F17C0.jpeg

First of all, we will use a cotton pad, in the form of a disc, which has the ideal shape to immediately absorb the product and not waste anything.

F0F3A506-4BA1-458A-9434-DF1BACA2F2FA.jpeg

Once we have the product on the cotton, we will rest it for a few seconds on the place we want to clean to allow the micelles to remove the dirt from our skin. We repeat this process where we feel it is most needed; such as, for example, on eye makeup, or on the nose, where more bait accumulates during the day.

332BAEDB-29ED-44DF-8012-3AF27E123627.jpeg

Then we wipe the cotton pad all over the face, making small touches so that the micelles attract the remaining dirt. If necessary, the process can be repeated, but generally one wipe is enough.

C7CAAB85-2777-47A3-9F39-083D43BCF908.jpeg

And it’s done!

E02726E7-56D5-46CF-8EBB-3B05729EBE23.jpeg

When can I use micellar water?

  • In the morning, to prepare and cleanse the skin before starting the day, because in addition to removing dirt, it tones and moisturizes.
  • Before makeup, to make the skin an impurity-free canvas so that the makeup will stand out in all its power.

  • At night, at the end of the day, to get rid of dirt, bait or makeup residue that we may have on after the daily routine.

Does the micellar water stir?

It is the most recommended, as micelles can remain on the skin and continue to act, in a way that would be counterproductive, as they would dry the skin and would not allow a good loosening of makeup.


FINAL THOUGHTS

I recommend this product for all people who are interested in taking care of their skin, but especially for those whose face is extremely sensitive to some products and do not know what to do or what to use. Micellar water is effective, as it is proven to remove dirt, and at the same time, it is not harmful when used in the right way. Therefore, it is an amazing product that can help bring out the best in our skins.

FCB330FE-BA60-4661-BF9E-B603B9A3C0A3.jpeg


All photos are owned by me, Isabella Moreno, and were taken with my iPhone X exclusively for this post.

Before I go, I invite everyone who is reading my post to join to SteemShip Discord Channel, which shares main and important information about our loved community. You can find it here.

I shared on twitter.

Thank you very much for reading, best regards!

Sort:  
 3 years ago (edited)

Good evening @zmoreno, what an interesting innovation, I am from the tonic era and I see how cosmetic science has advanced with miscellar water. Thank you very much for the information. Successes

I am happy to share information that is useful. Thank you very much!!!

selfcare is the best, I appreciate it and thank you so much for sharing this quality content with #steemship

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58404.34
ETH 2367.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45