Who gave you the most Inspiration in your Steem Journey? || Steemship ADDA -03 | My Entry

in Writing & Reviews3 years ago (edited)

Hello, fellow Steemit users. Steemit is a platform that has been gaining a lot of momentum and popularity lately. Many new members are joining us every day. This platform has a lot to offer and encourages everyone to share their skills. I guess everyone must have someone or the other who motivated them to join the platform or who motivated them to keep working on this platform. This contest gives me the opportunity to talk about the person who gave the most inspiration as I moved forward on my Steemit journey. I will now begin with my post.

kylo-FPZ8Lnn5Ws8-unsplash.jpg

https://unsplash.com/

My cousin was the one who introduced me to this platform. He himself could not make an account as he did not have much time but he motivated me to go for it. My cousin knew that I was interested in blockchain, cryptocurrency and creative writing. Earlier I used to write articles and publish them on different platforms, but that did not work out that well for me, as I hardly ever got any responses. I also did not receive any rewards, and so all of this was making me a little bit demotivated towards writing. It was around that time that my cousin introduced me to Steemit.

hello-i-m-nik-z1d-LP8sjuI-unsplash.jpg

https://unsplash.com/

At first, I was very confused as to how this platform worked but he collected information regarding it and provided it to me. I was surprised and very excited to discover so many different communities and such a huge variety of contests. When I first started posting, I did not get many upvotes, but he told me not to give up hope and to keep posting. And as I eventually started doing it, I started getting upvotes. There were people commenting on my posts and I started reading and commenting on other's posts. All in all, my cousin really helped me a lot and I am very grateful to him for all the efforts he put in me. I hope to grow and become more popular on this platform.

Lastly, I would like to thank @hmetu for organizing this contest.

I invite @sahilgupta, @sapwood and @aman9675 to participate in this contest.

Thank You.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Nice entry, thanks for sharing with us.

Thank you for the visit.

I would also write for many portals; Alot of my work is published but as you say, without rewards and more often without hearing back.

So i am here , just like you have been; writing on daily basis, without getting upvotes. I will take a motivation from your post and keep writing. Thanks
#affable

Thank you for the visit and keep writing 😊.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60078.84
ETH 3197.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45