Contest Or Writing Invitation : Writing Is An Art | Phase 5 || Went to my brother's wedding, and shared a bit about Indonesian Acehnese customs

in Writing & Reviews2 years ago
10% of post results for @hive-173434

IMG_20220522_120030.jpg

Good afternoon all steemit friends. Wherever you are, I hope you are always in good health. Greetings from me to all friends in the community #SteemShip.
Back again with me @taillah I want to share my activities on Sundays and I also want to write a little about my activities on Sundays from morning to night.
As usual, I woke up at around 05 Wib, and after that I immediately took ablution water to perform two rak'ahs of the dawn prayer, after finishing the prayer I sat for a while in my room.

My Sunday activity is mainly going to one of my brother's parties which is not far from where I live, namely at Samudra Geudong. And this time I went with my wife and brother. Aceh is one of the places that has very close customs so that at ordinary weddings in Aceh there are always parties. This time I went at the bride's party. Ordinary if the bride's party is often held a party. So from the groom's side, he went to deliver the new linto to the bride's house. Usually those who come from the linto group are quite a lot, like steemit friends can see in my post this time. Because this is one of the Indonesian Acehnese.

After the Linto Baro group arrives at the Dara Baro party, they will be greeted by the community shop on the Linto Baro side so they will be told to come in and sit in the place provided by the Dara Baro party to enjoy a little Acehnese dish, namely danging. Acehnese rendang. So this has become a prevailing custom in Aceh Indonesia.

IMG_20220522_120033.jpg

After the eating process is complete, usually Pihah Linto Baro immediately asks for permission from the Dara Baro to go home. So that those who come from the linto baro group or often called grooms. So that the groom stays at the bride's party to be introduced to all the relatives of the bride's party. So after that there is usually a moment of taking photos together at the aisle and taking photos with the extended family of both the groom and the bride. So this has become a tradition at weddings in Aceh, Indonesia.

IMG_20220515_090549.jpg

After I finished going to my brother's place, and I immediately went home and I stopped briefly at the ATM to withdraw some money for household needs.

Thus my post this time when I went to my brother's place with my wife and family, and a little about the customs that apply in Aceh during weddings.

CC;
@hive-173434
@shohana1
@ripon0630
@zulhendra

Sort:  

Congratulations!!

Your post upvoted by 'Arts Curator's team using @steemcurator04 (Steem Community Curation Project),
your effort for writing is appreciated keep making quality posts. Hold at least your club status #club5050

Curated By The PERFECT seven - Arts Team member @shohana1

Power up more and keep writing original content in steemit----Thank You!

Darby_and_shire_marketing_inc.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64187.99
ETH 2761.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73