A Emotional Story of My Life | | 26-02-2022 | | 10% benefit set to @hive-173434

in Writing & Reviews2 years ago

Hello friends!


I hope everyone is well by the grace of Allah. I am fine too.


  • Today I am going to participate on Write a emotional story from your life which is organised by @hive-173434. So let's start.

Trees_under_heavy_wind_in_Odisha_during_cyclone_Fani.jpg
Source

Everyone has some emotional story in their life. So it is with my life. The incident happened in 2013. It will probably be May. Our home is in a village of Parbatipur police station in Dinajpur district of Rangpur division of Bangladesh. And the village house is basically a mud house with tin rice on top. Very few people had houses in the building then. One night the Kalavaishakhi storm ruined everything. The windows in our house were wooden windows and a little weak and old. During the storm a window shattered and fell into my hands and then I woke up.

download (1).jpeg
Source

When I woke up, I was terrified. Then I saw that my father was by my side. So the fear subsided a little but I could not sleep. Then maybe I fell asleep a little before dawn. After waking up in the morning and brushing my teeth, I came out and saw our big smoked neem tree, a blackberry tree, a mehendi tree and a few mango trees. Then I heard a little shouting. When I heard this, I went out and saw that the tin of someone's house had been blown away.

Cyclone_Bulbul_(4).jpg
Source

The cries of the poor people made me very emotional that day. Because they could not afford to buy new tin and fix the house. So they were crying with difficulty. I wanted to do something for them. But we also do not have the capacity to fix the houses of those people. I couldn't even eat properly that day. Every year the Kalbaishakhi storm really reminds me of that day again and again. It was the worst storm I've ever seen.

So friends this was an emotional story of my life. I'm inviting @saikat000, @nur000 @rifat3 @nazmul1 & @mn14 to take part in this contest.

Thanks for reading.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66704.41
ETH 3487.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.99