Writing Is An Art Contest|| Write Something Emotional From Your Life || 10% for @hive-173434

in Writing & Reviews3 years ago (edited)

dark-1869803__480.jpg

IMAGE CREDIT: https://www.pixabay.com

2nhMph8Yo3jHyfsfBxm3raDEGrffBkSsHnPoxzrm4JciFyaWNGXnXaQTwU7CMfqeTUanNkQAwHyX2YUnFHPiqpVvT776ucZXsucbQHLaYMPGYnWtXQ8kWNzrS86EXtH5YWoa6GAvpKWA1uJmrZSwkiv2trsnbnEF5Xq5XKcA56aABKw2HL6vpUH5x.png

I remember the chills i had felt when i saw this contest alert by @shohana1 published by @disconnect on daily contest alert. I remember feeling lost, for lack of what?

2nhMph8Yo3jHyfsfBxm3raDEGrffBkSsHnPoxzrm4JciFyaWNGXnXaQTwU7CMfqeTUanNkQAwHyX2YUnFHPiqpVvT776ucZXsucbQHLaYMPGYnWtXQ8kWNzrS86EXtH5YWoa6GAvpKWA1uJmrZSwkiv2trsnbnEF5Xq5XKcA56aABKw2HL6vpUH5x.png

I walked briskly from the assembly ground where we gathered every morning by 7:30am promptly for prayers and announcements which usually lasted for about 20 minutes or longer if there was a special happening. I passed through the school hall and took the right turn that led to SS2 S, my classroom.

stamping my foot heavily against the lovely terrazzo floor i wished i could transfer some of my aggression to it....I JUST NEEDED AIR, I WANTED TO BREATHE.

"I hate you! I never want to speak to you, betrayer" i blurted out quickly before i would hold the words in.(I have never been a piercing talker)
I mean, i was angry, how could she?


Gbagam, gbagam, the bell was rang. It was break time.

Teni walked in, she was in SS2 T my classmate but in a different form. Teni, MY SUPPOSED BEST FRIEND!!!

I sighed loudly turning away, hoping she'd hear. It seemed all my demons were awaken and wouldn't give me a break for a minute.

There was a light pat behind me, it was Teni, she had the look of a ripe mango. She spoke softly and it always seemed as though she plans her speech before releasing them because she always knew the right words to say ...

"Nsi , i wouldnt offend you intentionally you know that right?
I didn't have a choice at the time Mr. David started mentioning names , so i was forced to let you out. If you don't believe me now, fine !! but eventually you'd come to see, you'd always be my best friend no matter what" with a shaky voice and turned away.

I think she was avoiding tearing, but i did NOT CARE.
Okay, so the thing is..


Two weeks earlier a notice was pasted on the school board. It was on the upcoming intra house sports approaching with names of students and allocations for each class.

NEWSFLASH We the senior students unlike others were not happy about this development. We saw the sports thing as wholly childish of which should be left for the Junior students.
So we hooked up a plan about 5 of us in number, Teni wouldn't bulge so she was out.

We planned to tear off the list for SS2 which became a success. We tore them into complete shreds with joy and satisfaction.

The following week was a Monday, investigations had begun not without stringent warnings by the principal addressing the issue and urging the culprits to own up to their deeds and the week after that followed ...


So, it happened that the school authority passed a threat to those who knew but kept mute about and began talking to students one on one, soon it was out, the 5 of us!!! And we would go in for it . TENI TOO SAID HER TRUTH, MY ANGERRR

We were suspended for two weeks with heavy lashes, coupled with the torture and punishment i got from my parents, i couldnt hate my best friend less for being a part to my pain.


For the weeks that followed after my resumption, i avoided her like a plague, i saw the guilt in her eyes so i wouldn't look.

She tried to approach me many times, once she said there's something she wants to tell me , days turned into months and we were still worlds apart.

I missed her, but my ego didn't submit. I noticed she had lost weight, and her plumpy cheeks that shone were deflated, she lost her complexion too.
She wasn't frequent in school anymore but i didn't really notice since we were in different classes.


...It was a friday, even the sky refused to smile that morning, i felt uneasy and at school it was really gloomy, groups of 2 to 3 people hushed in low tones, when i got close they would disperse.

The emergency bell rang, the sound still fresh in my head, the sound that tore me, it felt like so unreal
" We have lost one of our own after a brief illness, it is sad that we wont get to see Teni anymore...bla bla bla"

What is Miss Udy saying please? I couldnt take it , couldn't control it. I woke in the sick bay, i was told i fainted...


heart-3085515__480.jpg

IMAGE CREDIT: https://www.pixabay.com

2nhMph8Yo3jHyfsfBxm3raDEGrffBkSsHnPoxzrm4JciFyaWNGXnXaQTwU7CMfqeTUanNkQAwHyX2YUnFHPiqpVvT776ucZXsucbQHLaYMPGYnWtXQ8kWNzrS86EXtH5YWoa6GAvpKWA1uJmrZSwkiv2trsnbnEF5Xq5XKcA56aABKw2HL6vpUH5x.png

PRESENT TIMES

Guilt hunted me for years, but i have come to forgive me, to be at peace with me, I love you and am sorry you were going through something i didn't care enough to know, i am sorry for letting my emotions becloud my judgments , i am sorry i wasn't there to comfort you, Am not worthy to be called a friend .

Bless your soul Teni. Your smiles will forever be engraved in my heart
Love , Nsi.❤

2nhMph8Yo3jHyfsfBxm3raDEGrffBkSsHnPoxzrm4JciFyaWNGXnXaQTwU7CMfqeTUanNkQAwHyX2YUnFHPiqpVvT776ucZXsucbQHLaYMPGYnWtXQ8kWNzrS86EXtH5YWoa6GAvpKWA1uJmrZSwkiv2trsnbnEF5Xq5XKcA56aABKw2HL6vpUH5x.png

Thank you @shohana1, @hive-173434 and @steemship, you do great.

My friends do participate and pour out your heart:
@vic-essien
@ndianabasi
@chinadizi
@rachelrick
@peterwrites

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

please power up and be a club5050 member, I'll recommend your post for curator support. Thanks for your precious entry for contest. Good luck!

Greetings,

Your Steemit post curated by @shohana1 - Founder of #Steemship community.
Thanks for being a regular content creator of Steemit
Stay Blessed!

image.png

Thank you too, warm regards.

This is quite a very touchy story. Nothing imprisons the mind like Unforgiveness. It's very unfortunate that you guys never resolved nor settlee your loggerheads Before she Teni, passed on. I really enjoyed reading this story, so emotionally touching and I have learnt a lot from it. Thanks for sharing @sikan-eyen

I really do appeeciate your honest comment, thank you ✌🏾

Thanks dear for appreciating

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60607.86
ETH 2620.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52