Contest Alert: Writing Is An Art Contest || Write Something Emotional From Your Life || 10% beneficiary to @hive-173434 || by @SeaPearl

in Writing & Reviews2 years ago (edited)
Assalam-O-Alaikum & hello beautiful Steem family! I'm fine Alhamdulillah and I pray to God for your well-being. I pray that you all will always be happy, may Allah remove your worries and grant perfect health to the sick Aameen. First of all, I would like to thank @shohana1 who allowed us to participate in this contest. So let's go towards the contest.

I am Mahreen from Lahore. This is my first post on #steemship. It is not easy for me to write on the topic I am writing about today. This is the emotional story of my life which is never easy for me to talk about. Yet today I dared and started writing for this contest. That was a few years ago today. It was the month of May. When we were all busy preparing for our sister's wedding. We did not know that the time to come was going to be very painful for all of us.


image.png
Source

On the day of my sister's wedding, my brother had a fever and we all thought that it was due to fatigue. Brother was the darling of us all so we all had to worry about him. We kept asking him to sit down, but he was worried about all the guests. He was worried that there would be no shortage. The next day of the wedding was the day of reception, but his condition was very bad. Two days after the wedding, my sister's in-laws were invited to our house. My brother asked me to check for a fever. I was cooking then. When I checked his fever, it was 105°F.


image.png

We were all upset to see this. Dad and elder brother took him to the emergency room at the same time. We forgot to put the food on the stove and everyone started crying. The feast was canceled at the same time. Two hours later, the brother came home. He got a drip in the hospital and was given some medicine which made his fever go away. But that is not all. After that, he started having a fever every day. Everybody who is taken to the hospital in the city gets tested and in the end, they say that the disease is not being diagnosed. That time was extremely stressful for all of us. We did not leave any good hospital and doctor of the city but no one could diagnose his disease. In the last week of November, he had a bone marrow test and was diagnosed with blood cancer. It was a big shock for us. On December 30, we took him to CMH (Combined Military Hospital ) in Rawalpindi. Where his first chemotherapy took place. On January 27, we all celebrated his 24 birthday in the hospital. When I went to the hospital to talk to him, he called me and put my head on his chest, and said don't cry, I will get well soon and come home.


image.png

All their siblings were all his friends from Lahore to celebrate his birthday. And they all left after a day. I didn't know it was my last meeting with my brother. On January 30, at 5 am my father called and said, "Pack your things. We are going back to Lahore." Dad was crying. My loving, caring brother had left us forever. I was crying badly. I was alone at home. It was a time of doomsday when I had no one to comfort me. An hour later the mother came back. We had taken the luggage for 6 months because the doctors said it would take 6 months for the treatment. We were crying and packed all the stuff. And left for Lahore with an ambulance. My brother was buried just 2 hours after arrival in Lahore. This incident turned my life upside down. Allah has certainly put patience in my heart but in life, the charm that I used to feel before has not remained. But there is a consolation that we will all meet him after the resurrection. May Allah forgive my brother and give him the highest place in Paradise. Aameen

I would like to invite my friends:

@malihafarhan @mrsfurqan @drhira @davidad @attiyaasghar

Best Regards;

@steemship
@shohana1
@hive-173434

Sort:  

Allah gave you patience, you made me crying as same happened with me, i missed my brother at age of 30, life is no meaning for me afterthat

 2 years ago (edited)

@drhira Aameen Jazak'Allah. Very sorry to hear that. May Allah give you patience too 😔

May Allah bless him with mercy and Jannah! Ameen!

Most emotional incident in our lives. A forever emptiness a hole that will never be filled. May Allah bless our brother in highest rank of Jannah Aameen.

It is well sir @seapearl. May God console you and Grant you the fortitude to bear this irreparable loss of you brother. Take heart and cheer up for death is a call every living must answer

@pato84 Thanks for the consolation and for the prayer. Of course, you are right. May God bless you

Be brave
May Allah grant u sabr

@israumar Aameen Jazak'Allah

Congratulations!!

Your post upvoted by 'Arts Curator's team using @steemcurator04 (Steem Community Curation Project),
your efforts is appreciated keep making quality posts.

Curated By The PERFECT seven - Arts Team member @shohana1

Power up more and keep writing original content in steemit----Thank You!

Darby_and_shire_marketing_inc.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60607.86
ETH 2620.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52