STEEM HW CONTEST FOR PROMO STEEM || Share Your Home Work | Bangladesh-বাংলাদেশ Contest | Fun Education Sessions for my Son.

in Writing & Reviews3 years ago

Kids born creative. But just need to let the flow goes on...

IMG_20210509_205711.jpg

Being a mom of a 4 years old son, I'm learning every day. Sometimes I wonder seeing how a child can be so innovative, creative, adopting...I'm not just talking about my son, it's in general. Kids are creative, mostly intelligent. Though their restless activities sometimes bother us. But without this, they would not be a kid anymore, no?

My whole day is all about taking care of my son. He is very talkative, playful, and restless. But as he is in pre-school going age, I had to make him sit for learning some basic education. I usually take him with me after breakfast for about half an hour for education. And then again during the evening. I never believe in force teaching, so mostly it's some fun activities.

IMG_20210509_205545.jpg

I recently brought this digital learning pen, he is loving this.

IMG_20210429_203733.jpg

Teaching him writing is challenging. Especially our native language, Bangla. It's really tough for a kid. My son can write all the English Alphabet, name almost every daily material and activity, and all the other basic things. But it's a struggle to teach him Bangla. Now, every day I try to spend some time teaching him Bangla writing.

IMG_20210509_205612.jpg

And, during the evening or sometimes at night, we learn Rhymes.

Besides these learning sessions, I have to take care of his other activities. Kids need a lot of affection and attention. I have to attend play sessions with him, bring him outside and all. Also, he sometimes helps me to take care of the house chores, watering the plants...

This pandemic made put life upside down. It's really tough to give our kids active, playful, and learning sessions. For people who are reading this, I would suggest you limit monitor time and give them more active sessions. So they can connect and learn more.

This is my entry to the Share Your Home Work by @shohana1. If you want to attend, click on the link for more details.

1.png

Hi!
If you are a parent, to be a parent, or have interests in parenting, you can join the Parent Club community. You are most welcome to share your ideas & experiences about parenting or you can simply hang out with the other parents of Steemit there!

There's a contest going on for subscribing to the community. You will get the detail in this link 30 Steem Prize just for subscribing to the Community!. Also, you can enter on this new Mother's Day Contest.

Have a Wonderful Day!

Hive Steem Footer.gif

Twitter Discord

Sort:  

I miss to see your kid and you teaching him at home, thanks for your entry, good luck.
Entry #3

I usually don't share any personal images (because of my religious perspective). Hope you don't mind :)
Thanks for this contest idea!

I can understand, thanks for participating, good luck

good entry..i am very happy to see a mother want to teach her child ,,

Thanks for your appreciation :)

Thank you again

 3 years ago 

এটা সত্যি খুবই ভালো দিক, আমিও আমার ভাগিনাদের সময় দেই এ ব্যাপারে। চমৎকার এট্রি।

That's great.
Thanks :)

Hi! what a beautiful post, I'm glad you take care of your son and teach him through such didactic activities, those books look beautiful and educational. Many blessings to you, and success in the contest. Greetings.

I'm trying my best to ensure his happiness and everything. Thanks for your wonderful words. It means a lot :) :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66931.79
ETH 3249.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10