Contest Alert: Writing Is An Art Contest || Write Something Emotional From Your Life

in Writing & Reviews2 years ago (edited)

10% beneficiary set to @hive-173434.

FB_IMG_1633333738005.jpghappy after the stormy experience

Introduction

Hearty greetings to fellow Steemians in @steemship. An applause to @shohana1 for this Contest.
Some experiences in life are too emotional to be remembered or recalled on regular basis.
There are some things that has happened to me in this life that I detest flashing back at them or Calling them back to memory.
5ShzsKnKF7vppGeV6VN3m3GSDcLoRruAhMmifZtFSDkYSd2XBr8qLKUTLDwbQvcNUstxExAJbxRCs7jXAGJRuN4MNdmySf2CwFLC8XJQkqqHG2fcuKsuFnCQazvkQeDq333rT5Xg9DZTsa61an8ggx5U.png

The Emotional Story Of My Life

I want to write on one of my life experiences that has left an indelible scar in my memory. It is about how I lost my first love after 6 years of smooth and hitch-free relationship unaanounced.
All through my school days, I lived a highly reserved lifestyle. I never had any girl nor involved myself into any relationship. I mean boyfriend/girlfriend relationship. So I never knew what it means to fall in love though it was my personal decision lest I get distracted from my studies. When I graduated and went for Service in the year 2009, I happened to find a lady in my church who won/stole my heart. When I saw her, I never approached her on love/ relationship basis at first, but we were in the same singing group and she had such an angelic and melodious voice. Because of this I became more interested in her so we will always stay together to learn new songs in the Hymnal even after other members were gone. As time went by I developed lost for as my first love ever. Because the problem is that she is an orphan and a dropout of Junior Secondary school 3(Jss3). So I took it upon my self to sacrifice whatever it would take to train her and polish her academically. I got her enrolled back to school to start from JSS 3. She finished her Secondary and gained admission University under my sponsor. Before she could finish her Secondary education be I had already proposed to her and indicated my interest to spend the rest of my life as a wife. She consented to that but pleaded that I allow her time to be through with her tertiary education which I agreed. We covenanted to keep ourselves pure till we marry by not allowing sex to come between us. As my first love, I was really madly in love. In fact I was intoxicated by love. I did everything she requested. I did everything a husband would do to his lovely wife except for sex. We did and shared everything in common. We were always talking, thinking and talking about our future life as husband and wife. And within myself, I have drawn all conclusion that she is my missing rib, my better half and my soulmate. So I never entertained any second thought about her. I don't even find anything interesting or enticing in any other woman. I introduced b her to my parents, siblings, my friends and my church pastor as my wife to be. My siblings and parents also developed special love for her and calls her more often than I do while she is in school.
5ShzsKnKF7vppGeV6VN3m3GSDcLoRruAhMmifZtFSDkYSd2XBr8qLKUTLDwbQvcNUstxExAJbxRCs7jXAGJRuN4MNdmySf2CwFLC8XJQkqqHG2fcuKsuFnCQazvkQeDq333rT5Xg9DZTsa61an8ggx5U.png

Towards the end of her University education that is is her 400l (4th and final year), things began to suddenly and eventually change.
Very sad enough , one black Monday in the year 2015, just a week after I returned from paying her a visit at her school I received heartbreaking envelope through school friend who resided in the same area with me. Lo and behold It was her Wedding card with another man. I was in a state of hallucination, I read this card ten times in one minutes to be sure of it's content and also thinking the content would change. But the content remained what it is. Indeed and of a truth it was actually a wedding card. The truth of the whole matter was that the relationship has been broken, all my efforts to e, resources be in building the relationship has become a wasted effort. My six years no of waiting and nurturing a relationship has became a vain thing. It was indeed a traumatic experience. I scarcely Survived the emotional trauma this unleashed on me if not for Divine intervention.
5ShzsKnKF7vppGeV6VN3m3GSDcLoRruAhMmifZtFSDkYSd2XBr8qLKUTLDwbQvcNUstxExAJbxRCs7jXAGJRuN4MNdmySf2CwFLC8XJQkqqHG2fcuKsuFnCQazvkQeDq333rT5Xg9DZTsa61an8ggx5U.png

I couldn't help crying. I couldn't cry my pains, heartbreak and disappointment out. I mourned this relationship for three good years from 2015 to 2018.
The joy I felt on my wedding day far outweigh the pain and heartbreak I felt after this incidence.
This made me believe that:

Weeping may endure for a night but joy oceanic in nature comes in the morning.

Tough times never last but tough people do.

5ShzsKnKF7vppGeV6VN3m3GSDcLoRruAhMmifZtFSDkYSd2XBr8qLKUTLDwbQvcNUstxExAJbxRCs7jXAGJRuN4MNdmySf2CwFLC8XJQkqqHG2fcuKsuFnCQazvkQeDq333rT5Xg9DZTsa61an8ggx5U.png

Conclusion

Life at time could be so unfair that the just, innocent and honest-hearted suffer the most. Nonetheless that shouldn't deter one from being kind-hearted to whomsoever that comes your. Every experience in life is a lesson.
I hereby invite @niglys8, @linheart, @blessaku96, @graceonyi, @desiredlady, @davidsucess to participate.

Esteemed Regards.
@pato84

Sort:  

Congratulations!!

Your post upvoted by 'Arts Curator's team using @steemcurator04 (Steem Community Curation Project),
your efforts is appreciated keep making quality posts.

Curated By The PERFECT seven - Arts Team member @shohana1

Power up more and keep writing original content in steemit----Thank You!

Darby_and_shire_marketing_inc.gif

Thanks so much I appreciate your support

Wow! Thank God for giving you the best!
God gives us the best you know?

O yes dear, thanks for the kind comment. Looking forward to seeing your entry

It's wonderful reading about you bitter and heartbreaking experience. Sometime life can be so unfair to honest people. Thank God at the end of it you are happily married at last . Just forget the past experience and forge ahead. Bear no grudges against the former lady in question since she is married to . Forgive and Forget and the always pray for her so that nemesis do not catch up with her. Nice write @pato84

Hi, you are hero and lady shohana is a kind whale.

First love never can be forgotten, glad to know that you were loyal to her. Pray for her to Almighty, as you loved her forever. Good luck for the contest. Thanks!

You are very correct @shohaba1. I appreciate your kind comments on my post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66704.41
ETH 3487.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.99