Promo-Steem Gif Design by @lordhojay

in Writing & Reviews3 years ago

Hello my fellow steemitian. How's everyone own doing.
I would like to present my entry for the contest organised by @shohana1

I made the gif with three applications

ApplicationPurpose
Adobe illustratorto design the poster
PowerPointto add animations and transitions
Adobe Photoshopto render it as a GIF

The Process

  • Firstly I made the design on Adobe Illustrator.
  • The Vector image was download from freepik.com
  • I placed the image of the girl on the right and Change the the colour of her shirt to green

1.png

  • After I wrote the headline and placed it at the left.
  • The font used was Montserrat bold.
  • I was made the steemit bolder and gave it a different colour so it will catch the attention of the reader.

2.png

  • Lastly I designed the footer.
  • I drew a box and gave it a green colour.
  • After I wrote the steps on how to join the steemit community in three steps. Finally I imported a PNG file of the steemit logon and place it on the top.
  • This was the final result. After that I exported each object separately as a PNG file.

3.png

  • After I open my PowerPoint
  • I imported all the objects into one slide and arranged them the way they were in the Adobe illustrator.
  • I gave each object different animation style.
  • It exported it as a video

4.png

  • Then I open my Adobe Photoshop
  • I imported the video file I just created.
  • I trimmed the video a bit at the beginning because there was a lot of gap.

5.png

  • After I exported it as a GIF file.

6.png

THIS IS THE FINAL RESULT
WPS Presentation Slide Show - [Presentation1.pptx] 2021-08-14 11-47-04.gif

I hope this was helpful. And I also hope this project boost the growth of the steemit community and also create more awareness.

I'd like to invite my fellow friend on steemit
@mato445
@ndufirst
@dogukandemir
@exero

I have also followed as instructed
@shohana1
@stephenkendal, and
@steemitblog

Sort:  

You've got a free upvote from witness fuli.
Peace & Love!

Wow this is awesome, thanks for your participation and I appreciate your efforts 🙂
Good luck

Nice work,yea,it will definitely increase the awareness on steemit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55981.35
ETH 2368.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35