October Steem Graphics Month Contest || Design Any Social Media Poster And Promote Steem || Week #4

in Writing & Reviews3 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemitians! Lordhojay is my name. One of my main goals has always been to promote Steemit. I'm looking forward to taking part in this contest since it's a good way to promote steemit. Today I will be talking about steemit on my twitter to help people understand it.

What Is Steemit and How Does It Work?
Steemit is a social media network based on the Steem cryptocurrency that empowers content producers by paying them with cryptocurrencies. Steemit was the first app on the STEEM blockchain, and it was released on July 4, 2016.

A user creates quality content that contribute to the growth of the community. Users who take the time to read and curate the content Steemit assist in the distribution of coins to the users who made the content. Reward are proportion to their SteemPower (SP).

Using my graphic design abilities, I'll also utilize this chance to promote Steemit.

BLOG OCTOBER.png

design made with Photoshop

I produced a steemit-themed face cap design as required by the contest regulations. Adobe Photoshop was used to create this design.

The following are the steps in the design process.

Step 1
First, I made a page with a squared form and a white backdrop.

Screenshot (1).png

Step 2
I used a vector graphic of a computer workstation as my second step. And tucked it up in the corner.

Screenshot (2).png

Step 3
I typed and organized all of the text. I used pretty nice colors for each text. For the title, I used "fuse," and for the directions, I used "roboto."

Screenshot (3).png

Step 4
To make the design seem more orderly, I imported the sponsor logos and aligned them with the text.

Screenshot (4).png

Step 5
In the last step, I built several shapes and placed them to make the design look interesting and appealing.

Screenshot (5).png

The final result

BLOG OCTOBER.png

Thank you so much for putting this contest together. @shohana1 and @stephenkendal for his support of graphic designers. Now I can create awareness on my social media accounts so a lot of people can know about this blockchain.

I invite @taiworeuben, @mato445, @divinemercy, and @davido025.

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iQbosxzhtsw8kR4o7VCuD6PBiLvqGtkXSUKNvnncucMP4Z7SSrLdt8V6GvujYsX3a38id8Ud4DL.png

HNWT6DgoBc14riaEeLCzGYopkqYBKxpGKqfNWfgr368M9ULoYqov3jCcXn56jbvSFkE69Pr3YRwwW4bFsgnShyxJ8nGFDxaRfDSYAKQMGxCnqoVTKhy3mxFYTMX.gif

Image & Gif made by Sir @stephenkendal

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61451.56
ETH 3442.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51