Contest Alert: Writing Is An Art Contest || Write Something Emotional From Your Life

in Writing & Reviews2 years ago

flyerdesign_13022022_170852.png

Greetings to you my beloved and kind friends all in this lovely community. Today seem to be a great day in my life as I will be sharing with you all most of the things that are emotional in my life, so let's get started without delay.

There is a saying that said "life is not the bird of rosied", meaning that sometimes we might have to face some critical or emotional challenges and also sometimes we might be face with joy. Whichever situation that we find ourselves let's believe that when there is life there is always a big hope to win an get better from where we are. Although, this can only be done by believing and trusting in God with the faith that you will get better, which is exactly what has helped me out to be where I am today.

Backed then when I was growing up as a child life was never easy for me, I thought all hope was gone, I thought am not important to my parents and the societies at large but today with the trust that I have in God am smiling today. Backed then before, I was like nobody in the present of people's, because I was so small and was cashless,my fellow classmates will always muck me that I have nothing to contribute when others are talking, reason because their know where I am coming from, how I suffer to earn a living, but their never know my plans.

Then used to hawk akara for my parents when others people's are in schools learning, that I when I will carried akara on head and be selling it from one street to another in other to provide a square meals and to settle some others financial issues like paying of school fees and electricity bill. Then I feel so humiliated by friends and neighbors. Although, things started getting better in my family's an I was relocated to a better school that was better than my previous school because I my parents want the best me and my brothers and sisters.

Although,the time that my life became so emotional was when I was seeking for an admission into tertiary institution and when a lady broke my heart. As an SSC certificate holder, I was looking for an admission in one of the university in my country which University off Calabar. I wrote jamb more than 3 times in three different years starting from 2011 up to 2014 and I was not getting admission into the university which I don't know where the problem was coming from. As of then majority of my secondary school mates have already gained admission to study law, medicines, accounting etc in various university why I myself I was still struggling to be admitted into tertiary institution.

Each time my friends that have gotten admission before came back on holiday I will so humiliated because I was emotionally down thinking seriously about my life. Some of my friends instead of encouraging me will even make things worse for me by insulting me that am a lunatic, i don't know books and that is why I have not been admitted into tertiary institution, the only things that do come to my mind then was crying and a way of committing suicide. Glory be for me because I was later got admission and today I'm a graduate in Accounting who is hoping to be a Chartered Accountant this year.

IMG_2145-1.JPG

How my life was emotionally destabilized because of a lady. It all started in 2014 . As a fresher in campus, there was this pretty black lady that took my heart and later left me emotionally destabilized. How did we both met? We both met in the bank when I went to pay my acceptance fees I met her and she was even the one that help me out in paying the acceptance fee for me. That was how our friendship started until I discovered that she was in love with another guy while at the same she claiming to be in love with me by shedding tears to convince me. I accepted her apologies and accepted her backed until one faithful day the guy I saw her with came and started threatening my life so I have no option than to let things go.

Thanks to to @steemShip community and @shohana1 for organizing this contest.

For the seek of how good this contest is and how it has helped be to bring some memories of the past I have set 10% beneficiary rewards that this post will earn to @hive-173434

Thank you for your time here...

Best Regards;

@steemShip
@shohana1
@hive-173434

Sort:  

There is a saying that said "life is not the bird of rosied", meaning that sometimes we might have to face some critical or emotional challenges and also sometimes we might be face with joy.

Of a truth, life is not a bed of roses. Sometimes, you really need to face and encounter the hard and stormy side of life. I commend the Resilient spirit in you that enabled you to weather the storm and stand the test of time. Weeping will always last for a night but the morning dawns with joy
Congratulations for graduating as an Accountant @josepha

 2 years ago (edited)

Thank you so much @pato84

You are so dearly welcome

There is nothing that cannot be attained with hardwork and determination, kudos

Congratulations!!

Your post upvoted by 'Arts Curator's team using @steemcurator04 (Steem Community Curation Project),
your efforts is appreciated keep making quality posts.

Curated By The PERFECT seven - Arts Team member @shohana1

Darby_and_shire_marketing_inc.gif

Thank you so much

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61769.55
ETH 2910.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64