Celebration With Steem || Design Greeting Cards For 4th of July. By @ishayachris

in Writing & Reviews2 years ago

IMG_20220706_160110.jpg

Greetings to the wonderful @steemship family and their friends and lovers all over the world. I'm really pleased to be with you on this special day, and to participate in this amazing contest organized by @shohana. Before I proceed, I do love to recognize the effort of this community @steemship for giving it best in the development of this platform. Together we shall be great. Relax and follow me below as I present my greeting card.

4bEjbgCbFMvA8T33kKpp3RsBvZue1Hns5Cwuz57pgmmNsP8AKzQjfnjB8L3NAmqNLokc4Yf27SRsp2UZ77LgALQrP9eUjhn4vXAYneCtQ4GJydkYkebLLq7LEUGkQ3L8XWoXVJ6XUCLj9o5gykdX58Xcxm2ovuWetGBHjwnjWEiZYwbBwt.png

On this special day, I see it as an opportunity and a privilege to wish America a happy independence day. More to that, I also want to recognize the birthday of one of our hero, a man who is a mentor to thousands of steemians around the world, a man who has contributed to the development of this great platform (@steemit), a man who have placed no other platform above steemit, and a man who have been striving to see that we all succeed on this great platform. That man is not any other person, but @shohana. Sir, may this birthday mark the beginning of more success and prosperity in your life and in the life of your family. May this birthday mark the end of sorrows and troubles in your household. You have made an impact in the life's of people on this platform and as a result, the God that reward all kindness will reward you.

4bEjbgCbFMvA8T33kKpp3RsBvZue1Hns5Cwuz57pgmmNsP8AKzQjfnjB8L3NAmqNLokc4Yf27SRsp2UZ77LgALQrP9eUjhn4vXAYneCtQ4GJydkYkebLLq7LEUGkQ3L8XWoXVJ6XUCLj9o5gykdX58Xcxm2ovuWetGBHjwnjWEiZYwbBwt.png

As someone who love you so much, and as someone who appreciate the wonderful efforts you have put in place to make this platform more lively and interesting, I here by present a greeting card which I personally designed In order to celebrate your birthday and the independence of America.

Below are the steps and procedure's I followed to make this greeting card a success.

Materials used.

  • liquid gum
  • cardboard
  • scissors
  • A4 paper
  • red pen
  • pencil
  • ruler

IMG_20220706_124907.jpg

step1

I used my ruler to measure the length of the cardboard so that both edges will be of equal length, before using scissors to trim the excess edges.

IMG_20220706_125227.jpg

step2

After getting the required length, I measure the A4 paper at the center of the cardboard so that I will get the required size of the paper that will carry my message.

IMG_20220706_130049.jpg

step3

After getting the required size of the paper that will Carry message, I used my liquid gum to join the cardboard and the white paper together, as seen below.

IMG_20220706_131044.jpg

step4

As you can see from the image below, I wrote my message on the white paper.

IMG_20220706_140033.jpg

IMG_20220706_134847.jpg

step5

After writing the message, I cut out some strips of cardboard and I used it to design the edges of my message.

IMG_20220706_153145.jpg

step6

After designing the edges, I used my pencil, red pen, and green marker to make some designs around the edges of the greeting card by designing steem logo, and writing steemit and steem around the edges.

IMG_20220706_154731.jpg

step7

Finally, I turned the back of the greeting card, and I wrote some message. Also, I used my red pen to make some beautification around the edges.

IMG_20220706_154628.jpg

As you can see, I have come to the end of my greeting card, and its ready to be submitted to America and @shohana.

IMG_20220706_165135.JPG

Once again, I want to say happy Independence to America and happy birthday to @shohana. Remain blessed.

I invite @patjewell and @yakspeace to participate.

10% to @hive-173434

#creativity

Sort:  

Wow such a sweet card you have drawn and I loved it so much with my name and such greeting text 💗❤️💖

Good luck!!!

Thank you much. I'm glad you love it

You have earned yourself a green card.. You are going straight to America. You don't have to go pass START and you can collect 300 USD on your way.
Enjoy!

Thank you for contributing to #LearnWithSteem theme. This post has been upvoted by @Reminiscence01 using @steemcurator09 account. We encourage you to keep publishing quality and original content in the Steemit ecosystem to earn support for your content.

Club Status: #Club5050

Sevengers Comment GIF.gif

Regards,
Team #Sevengers

Thank you so much sir

Nice design you’ve got there. Best of luck bro

What a nice card you got there, nice designs♥️✌️

Happy birthday @shohana

Thanks bro

Helô there. That's a pretty and nice colored card made out by you with hands. It must be took some time I guess. Good luck I wish then in contest. Happy Day.

Thank you so much sir

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61224.26
ETH 2383.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55