Celebration with steem||Design greeting card for 4th of July by @imohmitch||club5050

in Writing & Reviews2 years ago

png_20220710_132820_0000.png

Good day all, I hope you all are doing great, this contest that was hosted by this great steemian @shohana1 in @steemship is a great contest which is giving us the medium to celebrate both America and shohana, and I am happy to take part in this.

Design a greeting card wishing America Happy Independence day and Happy birthday to shohana♥️🌹🎂

I don't really have the knowledge of using canvas application to make a design, but I have tried and have seen the way shohana did his own it was so perfect, so I have prepared my own gift card I hope it will be accepted.
I want to use the opportunity and medium to wish America Happy Independence day, they should soar higher and maintain peace and justice, a great country indeed that has been an example to many other countries, bringing up great innovations to carry out simple tasks. To shohana, he is a great steemian here I have seen his work so far in promoting and mentoring steemians in the platform, I pray success to him, using this opportunity to say happy birthday to you , @shohana1.

How I achieved my card

I used the application CANVA for my editing which I was able to bring out this beautiful design through the help of canvas

Screenshot_20220710-130706.pngHere is my canvas app, using my mobile phone I was able to edit my card. Let's see the steps which I used to achieve my greeting card.

Steps

After launching my canvas app, i used a sample of a birthday landscape card to start my editing


Screenshot_20220710-130759.png

I had to replace these texts with the happy Independence to America and Happy birthday to shohana, so I clicked the plus tab and then click tapped on texts

Here is what I was able to achieve, I had to bring in steemit logo and Americas flag, so I clicked on elements and clicked on the search tab and I typed in steem, they showed me photos of steems, I added them to my project

Screenshot_20220710-132752.png
Here is my final editing, as I added Americas flag then reduced the transparency.
I present to you @shohana my greeting card

png_20220710_132820_0000.png

I invite @bethix, @davidmarkgeorge

Cc,
@disconnect
@alexmove
@shohana

Sort:  

Thanks for taking part on this contest. I wish you good luck 🙂 keep up blogging on steemit.

Thank you for contributing to #LearnWithSteem theme. This post has been upvoted by @ripon0630 using @steemcurator09 account. We encourage you to keep publishing quality and original content in the Steemit ecosystem to earn support for your content.

Club Status: #Club5050

Sevengers Comment GIF.gif

Regards,
Team #Sevengers

The #learnwithsteem tag focuses on teaching through tutorials and lessons some knowledge, skill or profession that you have. Please avoid using it if it's not about that. Thank you!

Hello here. This is @angelnu from Venezuela in Latin America and I happen to find your publication because I also took participation on the contest. Wish you good luck friend.

Using canva to design is very simple and amazing. Best of luck bro.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66599.03
ETH 3421.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63