July Promo-Steem Contest || Write About Your Favorite Month In A Year || MAY, NO I DON'T LOVE

in Writing & Reviews3 years ago

>
my son when born

Hello all friends. You may be confused reading my title. Isn't this a contest about Favorite Month, then why did I give it that title. May was a mediocre month for me. However, since 2020 the month of May has been a month full of regrets, sad but also happy for me. Yes, in the end all of that makes May my favorite month, May beat my birth month, July and my wedding month, August.


I got married in August 2019. In early November 2019 my wife and I were happy because we got an explanation from the doctor that we would soon become parents. I pay more attention to my wife and every day is always happy. Can't wait for the month of our child's birth which is estimated to be in May 2020. At the end of December 2019, my wife and I returned to Indonesia because we were taking year-end leave. At that time, my wife was in her fourth month of pregnancy.


We visited an obstetrician for an ultrasound. I am even more happy because our first child will be a baby boy. As I always hoped and I prayed all along. In early January 2020 I had to return to my assignment in Sabah, Malaysia. My wife didn't come because we agreed that our child was born in Indonesia and I came home when it was almost time for his birth.
The test came in March 2020 as the spread of the Covid-19 Pandemic in the Southeast Asia region became increasingly widespread. Indonesia and Malaysia confirmed their first cases and then the situation got more difficult. At first I thought it wouldn't take long, but when we entered April 2020 the situation was not getting better, it was getting worse. Finally my wife and I realized the consequences of this situation. We always kept in touch and we finally prepared for the possibility that I might not be able to go home to welcome our first child.


I can't accompany my wife to give birth. I was really sad, and so was my wife. On the other hand we are happy because the time of birth is getting closer. Finally the time to give birth came. I can only accompany my wife to give birth via video call. I'm really sad that I can only accompany him like that. Our son was finally born. I can only see his face through the video call. The days after that I passed without spending time on video calls with our son. That's the reason I chose May as my favorite month. In the month of May there is happiness, sadness, and regret.


let's join @buyahanan @herutesar04 @intanritonga


thanks for the contest @shohana1

Sort:  

MashaAllah your Child is a gift from Almighty Allah, you and your family stay blessed ❤️💕💖

Aamiin Ya Rabb... Thanks @shohana1

May Allah blessing you n your family too

Congratulations ❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61659.26
ETH 2446.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60