The reading (Fifth post to the contest SteemSurprise)

in Writing & Reviews3 years ago

It is a pleasure to greet you and to wish all the members of the Steem Ship community all the good and peace possible.

image0 (3).png

This photo was edited here.

Today I would like to share with you my love for reading. I am very grateful to my mother, who is also a teacher, now retired, for the love she sowed in my brother and me for reading. Whoever likes to read will never be alone. He will have at his disposal a wide world to know and imagine.

In addition, studies are greatly facilitated, especially in the social sciences. Those who read can learn and be entertained in any circumstance. There are true stories of people who have been held captive and their incentive has been reading. In my case, I remember a time when we were without electricity for a long time and my balm was my books.

Throughout my life, I have acquired many books, which have passed on to a circle of readers, feeding souls and hearts. I don't have many limits about what I read, I like books on psychology, Latin American and European literature, such as Isabel Allende and Oscar Wilde. I trained at one time with Stephen Covey. Nowadays I frequently consult Eckhard Tolle. I also like books on gastronomy, diets and so on.

Reading helps both in speaking and writing. I consider myself very fortunate because today I can access e-books, which thanks to EPUB, is easy to read through the phone. At the beginning and with another tool, it seemed to me that I would not overcome my habit of reading physical books, the traditional, but human beings are very adaptive, and we also have geniuses in techno - science that give us options to achieve such adaptation, as the creators of EPUB. I enjoy my e-books as much as I enjoy traditional ones.

I recommend parents to encourage their children to read from an early age, this is achieved by reading them stories when they are babies and progressively they, with their awakened curiosity seek to learn more and have access to beautiful stories.

image1.jpeg

My book collection. Photo of my property taken with my J2 PRIME cell phone.

I invite all my readers to join the SteemShip Discord channel to find out all the news from our beloved community. You can get it at this link.

A big thank you to you for taking care of me through this sharing of experiences.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58131.27
ETH 2360.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38