Life with gratitude (Second post to the contest SteemSurprise)

in Writing & Reviews3 years ago (edited)

image0 (52).png

Editing done by me, here.

Happy days to the members of the SteemShip community, grateful to life for the pleasure of sharing in this friendly and formative community.

Throughout the experience I have realized that there are several ways to see and live life, and I believe that one of the most beautiful paradigms, is to be and to be grateful.

There is a perceptual phenomenon called selective abstraction and it occurs when a person selects one element and ignores others. It is common to see how people are subject to this type of abstraction and it is something that we must review and know how to identify in order to minimize this factor, since it is more favorable for the human being to have a broad vision of the situations that surround us. This vision can make it possible to see everything for which we could be grateful and not limit ourselves to point out only one aspect that could be negative.

The invitation is to identify and value all the elements that surround our life and to be grateful for them.

In particular, I thank God for allowing me to have a loving and united family, a home to settle down in, a simple lifestyle and freedom from material debts. I give thanks for my five senses, my pets, and for the creativity and perseverance in my work that allows me to bring economic sustenance to my home.

There are many reasons for most of us to experience gratitude, a kind greeting, a helping hand at unexpected times, an invitation to participate in steemit contests, are kind and caring gestures in which we are taken into consideration.

Gratitude is also an invitation to prosperity, since by recognizing the good in our life, we establish ourselves in abundance. The opposite, complaint, commiseration, victimhood, leads us to the devaluation of ourselves and others, attitudes that are not favorable for growth and interpersonal relationships.

IMG_3549.jpg

A flower from my garden. Photo taken with my J2 Prime cell phone for this publication.

In the SteemShip community I am very grateful to @shohana1 because she is always encouraging us friends of this beautiful community with innovative and original proposals. I'm sure that with her attitude she is conducive to the growth and development of the community.

You can join the discord channel of our beloved SteemShip community through this link. I invite you to participate!

I shared on Twitter.

Thank you, a thousand thanks to you, for taking the time to read what I think about my gratitude. Hugs.

Sort:  

wow this is beautiful my friend hope you'll take part in our ongoing contest of #SteemShip , try to meet all requirements
here is the link: https://steemit.com/hive-173434/@shohana1/june-contest-series-or-steemsurprise-or-be-active-win-steem-or-steemship-promosteem-contest

Gracias @shohana1 siempre es un placer participar en Steem Ship

Your presentation style is very nice and good luck to you

Thank you very much, my friend

Excellent publication! Gratitude is paramount for us to be able to see all that God has given us and live with peace and wisdom. I personally think that gratitude is one of the most important values in life.

Greetings.

Thanks @zmoreno, there is a saying that I don't know the author, which says: "gratitude is the best attitude". Greetings.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65777.74
ETH 2616.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68