Writing Is An Art Contest || Write Something Emotional From Your Life (If Nakedness Promises To Cloth You, Please Be Mindful Of His/Her Name)

in Writing & Reviews3 years ago

IMG_20211210_100720_246.jpg

Writing from day one has always been my hobby and most times I see it as the only way I can experience my feelings and pass messages across. Steemit has made writing become part of my life and any day I don't make a post, I am probably commenting on other people's posts, and commenting alone has brought people close to me.

8SzwQc8j2KJZWBXFXnbnQ1FtoZhRqrTWozhqoqWHpGmpmo6CxrnQFoLKyfpP5wZLq2meH4hgfA33eGpaeEMKZoE5GjP6QfgAyq42mQ8X5L823HUFjGz.jpeg

Life is filled with ups and downs and this is what makes life have meaning. The day you see and eat, you appreciate and the day that is not forthcoming, you will be hopeful knowing that every day is not Christmas.

IMG_20210605_064953_753.jpg

8SzwQc8j2KJZWBXFXnbnQ1FtoZhRqrTWozhqoqWHpGmpmo6CxrnQFoLKyfpP5wZLq2meH4hgfA33eGpaeEMKZoE5GjP6QfgAyq42mQ8X5L823HUFjGz.jpeg

Losing your job and your house rent is due to expiry that same month is worst than a nightmare. This took place in life last year and I thought of different negative things one of them was committing suicide and the other was just to join what others do to earn a quick living but I sat back and told myself everyone has a different calling and if is my own, God please pick up my call but He never did and I had to rethink. But thank God for the wonderful family I have at disposal, I asked my mom to put me in her prayers and ran to Mrs. @ngoenyi and Mr. @benton3 for quick advice, and one thing they told me, there is no green pasture anywhere but I work it out to achieve my fate. Then I had a different mindset about life and I began to do away with frustration and fasten my seat belt. Today here I am, feeling excited, happy, and motivated. Doing what I am good at and cashing out to survive.

IMG_20210910_171108_045.jpg

8SzwQc8j2KJZWBXFXnbnQ1FtoZhRqrTWozhqoqWHpGmpmo6CxrnQFoLKyfpP5wZLq2meH4hgfA33eGpaeEMKZoE5GjP6QfgAyq42mQ8X5L823HUFjGz.jpeg

One can not count on riches and that is why I can never relent even when it seems as if I have offended God. The vote will come and I am 100%sure of that and by then, it will look as I bribe God.

8SzwQc8j2KJZWBXFXnbnQ1FtoZhRqrTWozhqoqWHpGmpmo6CxrnQFoLKyfpP5wZLq2meH4hgfA33eGpaeEMKZoE5GjP6QfgAyq42mQ8X5L823HUFjGz.jpeg

I use this medium to invite @noraandy, @ellabae, @utibeeffiongart, @davosimple, and @mesola to participate in this contest. Stay safe and God bless.

Sort:  

Congratulations!!

Your post upvoted by 'Arts Curator's team using @steemcurator04 (Steem Community Curation Project),
your efforts is appreciated keep making quality posts.

Curated By The PERFECT seven - Arts Team member @shohana1

Darby_and_shire_marketing_inc.gif

Thank you much but my post is noted as entry in your contest.

Thank you dear for the invitation

My pleasure ma

Truly, life is filled with ups and downs, but with Gods help, we continue to push on and succeed.

Thank you sir for the words of advice even when i was losing it and today, looking back and i say, Is Only God.

Nothing good comes easy dear, thank God you are happy today. Never give up in life

Exactly and thanking God i never took any drastic action that could put me into trouble but here i am today steeming to the mood.

 3 years ago 

Greetings @benson6 ,
Thanks so much for your contest entry and your story was emotional one.
Your Steemit post curated by @shohana1 - Founder of #Steemship community.
Thanks for being a regular content creator of Steemit
Stay Blessed!

image.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60380.95
ETH 2623.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55