July Promo-Steem Contest//Write About Your Favourite Month In A Year// October Joy Giver

in Writing & Reviews3 years ago

#Steemship God bless and I am grateful for the opportunity given to us here to take part in the contest and also the brain behind the locker.

On two occasions now, I have participated in the contest and I must say, this contest is transparent and unique, the winners are announced and prizes are contributed to the various winner's but that is not all, consolation prizes are also won this entails that everybody is a winner.

This particular one got my attention, your favorite month, well, I will start by saying every month of the year has its role to play in one's life. Just like the attention give to "mber months" which people see as complicated months which comes with a lot of significance. It is the 6th month out of 7th to have 31st days

download-1.png
Source

My favorite month is October, I was born on the 23rd of October 1994, this month has given me so much joy especially when I realized I am advancing in age. Every October 1st is a public holiday and is recognized as independence day in Nigeria because on October 1st, 1960, we had our independence and since then we have been governing ourselves without 3rd party interference. Currently, Nigeria is 60 years but in the next few months from now, we will be 61 years, God bless Nigeria, I pray for the peace of Jerusalem(Nigeria) because if anything befalls this country, I have no other place to run to.

October sure for me due to the fact is unique until October 25th, 2 days after my birthday my dad pass on but is not surprising to me because that pathway, I will pass through it also.

October is always difficult, last year was exempted when Hoodlums attacked my working place but to God be the glory, I was off but no life was lost but properties were misplaced and this act took place on 22nd October 2020. 3 months to go, I will be 27 years old, happy birthday to me in anticipation and those people that have celebrated their birthday before, happy birthday in arrears and those people yet to witness their birthday, happy birthday in advance. Let us enjoy the 2nd half of the year and please stay safe.

Sort:  

Nice to know that October is your favourite and birth month, thanks for sharing 🙂

Happy birthday in anticipation and March is my favorite month and have that at the back of your mind.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64512.68
ETH 2615.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82