Contest!!! July Promo-steem//Write About Your Favourite Month In A Year// December Sure Odd

in Writing & Reviews3 years ago

Great contest and all thanks to my brother @benson6 that alerted me about the contest though the previous one was a result of my busy schedule that I couldn't do it but this one, I am not missing out by any chance.

Everyone has particular that brings them so much joy or sorrow but whatever the case may be, the most important thing is that we are alive to tell how a particular has played one or the other in our lives.

IMG_20201206_211431.jpg

The picture above is just the glance from my birthday last year and I look ahead to the upcoming one this year, don't forget the date 6th December 2021.

My favorite month in the year is sure has to be December, for the fact is my birth month, Jesus was born in this month also and is the last phase of the year before we wave goodbye to the year and embrace a new one. My birthday is on the 6th of December of every and this automatically means by this time, rice and stew are everywhere as Christmas is around the hood, and by this means, all schools will go on vacation, and people at work will observe a public holiday on the 25th and 26th of December which is Christmas day and boxing day respectively.

A lot of people use this time or period to travel, enjoy the birth of Jesus Christ, and on boxing day, gifts are exchanged among two parties. Making it to the month of December, means that such an individual is tight and this is always injury time as the year become more fierce that before and is 12th month in the year, last before new year take over but I pray for God protection for all of us here and in the years beyond.

Sort:  

start success go! go! go! GOMCAM 20210523_0006190897.png

Nice to know that December is your favourite month 😊

Yeah and I believe you have yours too?

yup I've and mentioned in contest post if you read it, thank you

Thanks alot

Nice one 😉

Thank you so much

Actually I love christmes a lot even though I am not a Christian. So I think December is special for anyone around the world. 😊😊

Thank you so much but is not late to change membership.🤪🤪

Hi, @aself,

Your post has been supported by @boss75 from the Steem Greeter Team.

Catch up vote for ach. 1

Thank you @boss75

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65527.96
ETH 3466.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52