What does skateboarding mean to me?

in Steemskate4 years ago

What's up everybody today replying to the most recent post by steemskate I wanted to share with you what skateboarding really mean to me and by that i mean how i got into skateboarding , why do i still skate and most importantly the reason you are here what does it really mean to me .
So first things first how i started
You know my start of skate isn't happy at all but it is a start. About 5-6 of may 2018 I was staying in my grandparents house with my grandpa cause my grandma was in the hospital one day my brother who used to skate took me from our grandparents house to the skatepark cause it was close .
Later that day he started to learning me how to go down ramps and how to do basic things overall .
I continued going there for a lot of days learning new stuff it's day thinking that my grandma would be really happy to see me doing something i like when she gets out of the hospital . The little that i knew 16th of May probably the worst day of my life that was the day that my grandma suddenly passed away .
I continued skating thinking that she would be happy too see me like that i really liked what i was doing without knowing that it will be something that i would do to this day.
Second question why do i still skate?
The answer to this is kind of easy to me i continued to skate because i had a problem missing my grandma now when i have problems I'm going for skate to forget about them and when I'm back from it I'm thinking really serious about it and trying to solve it .
Now to the third and last question what does skateboarding mean to me : skateboarding to me is really everything right now since I've got to this platform i feel that i have to be as good as i believe i am just to show it to you guys you really keeping me up to skateboarding and motivating me and i want to thank a little bit more my homies @knowhow92 and @dikayskate and after all our community admins on @steemskate for keep commenting and resteeming my posts that really helping me as I'm finishing i want to thank every single person that ever saw my videos and upvoted them and a quick shoutout to @sheskates926 for resteeming my posts after all something that motivates me and should motivate you too when you're down is the community you're in everybody on your side.
Hope you all enjoyed my post for today unfortunately i couldn't skate today cause i had to help my mom in my house so back to videos tomorrow . This was my entry for steemskate's most recent contest good luck to the contesters have a great night.
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/zagorisiosss/
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=100009628901635
Twitter: https://twitter.com/TZagorisios?s=09
Snapchat: SAVE_20200316_215311.jpg

Sort:  

Great post bro! Sorry about your grandma, it sounds hard but it's really great that skateboarding is helping you overcome the loss.

Thanks for your kind words regarding Steemskate @zagorisoss. We will continue supporting you and every other skater who decides to join our family for as long as we can.

The @Steemskate team

Thanks really appreciate everything

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71148.50
ETH 3780.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78