You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: IMPORTANT Steemskate Update

in Steemskate4 years ago

Thanks for staying active and pushing forward in these troubled times.

A question - does snowboarding videos qualify for #steemskate tag and curating? We are in the winter here in Europe after all 😀❄️👍

Sort:  

Feel free to share snowboarding my friend! After all, most skaters (including me) love snowboarding!

Maybe we should all pool our efforts together and make an extreme sports group. At least until we all grow enough to be self sufficient to a larger degree?

Maybe. With extreme sports being? Make a list, please :)

By the way. I am not a skater myself. I am just a father of an avid skate/snowboarder. Our son is crazy about all kinds of skate/board sports. Even freestyle skiing lately :)

!BEER

Well I might be using the term a bit loosely. Some people would call skateboarding, longboarding, or snowboarding an extreme sport, while others would say it's skydiving, or mountain climbing with no ropes. I just figure most sports witj a bit of danger involved, that isn't the more traditional team sports. I feel like this will gather people who wouldn't maybe just watch a bunch of videos of just one sport, and once people see all the categories they can go to those specific communities to see just that sport.

I agree.

Snowboarding and doing 1440 jumps with whatnots in the air while flying 5 meters above the snow and 30 meters far looks pretty dangerous to me :)

We could talk about that! I have my hands full already with the #steemskate community but I would definitely support an extreme sports group! After all we all love adrenaline!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59452.12
ETH 2603.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39