Contest STEEMSKATE - "What Does Skateboarding Mean to Me".

in Steemskate4 years ago

Hello friends how are you? This is my entry for the small contest that #steemskate is doing, which seems very cool to me since we can write a little about us as Skaters so here I leave my answer to the 3 questions I hope you like it friends.

How did you started skating?

This question I have already answered in other videos, but no matter how many times I repeat it, I love it, before I started in this great world of skateboarding, I really liked soccer, I really played every day of the week and always before reaching the court was a group of people running skateboards and whenever he passed he saw them obviously.

And after a while, in my country scarcity began and a lot of poverty and difficulty in finding things, and the ball we were playing with had been spiked, and nobody had another, so the days went by and I just kept watching the Skate boys, and one day I came up and asked like every curious child to lend me a skateboard.

And really the first time I rode wow I had control on the board, and it really caught my attention, the turns they did with the board, the grinds, and the style, so I started skating with bad skateboards, the cheap ones I remember they almost didn't roll but it really broke them very fast and really my mother, I didn't have money to be buying those skateboards every so often, so one day a great friend who considered him a great teacher for me, lent me his element board I remember and it was that my life really started as a skater, from the beginning I always wanted to learn, if I could return the time I would have wanted to skate since I was 5 years old.


Why do you still skate?

Since I started skating I have never imagined life without being able to skate, every day I make the most of it because I know that one day there will come a time when I will not be able to skate, and I do not want to regret anything and say that I take advantage of my life as skaters.

I keep skating, simply because skateboarding is my way of living life, it has helped me to mentally get out of the situation in my country, it helps me to have my mind working, to improve myself, to want to do new tricks forever get ahead, despite the fact that the situation is so difficult economically, I thank the world that I have not been without skating, and I really can not imagine running without skating because it is a necessity is something I want to do.

Skateboarding is so magical, I invite people to practice it, it really is more than a sport, it is a way of life, it is a lifestyle, everything that skateboarding gives you is real, values, friends, great moments , lessons to yourself, to overcome your fears, the most important thing to overcome yourself, not to overcome others.

What does skateboarding mean to you?

Skateboarding for me is not just riding the skateboard and doing tricks, skateboarding you have to see them beyond what you can do, when you enter this great world the only competition is with yourself, there is no other, skateboarding helps you to overcome fears, to create more confidence in yourself, to trust yourself more, to achieve things you did not imagine doing, many people I know who skate tell me that when they managed to do their first ollie they never imagined doing a kickflip, that is skateboarding makes you do things you don't think you could do, just trust yourself.

I could really write about skateboarding infinitely, skateboarding is making friends, and the best thing of all is that if I have a board I go to a place and you have one automatically we are already friends and we treat each other as if we have known each other for years, that It is the beauty of skateboarding, applaud the tricks your friends do, the advances that your friends make, all that is skateboarding, it is an ART and we are the artists, so well I hope you like my answers, friends, and well I hope to be able to skate much longer and create more material for you friends.

SKATEBOARDING NEVER DIE.

Sort:  

Thank you for participating bro and yes, skateboarding NEVER DIE.
Great post man, that's what I wanted to see!
Much love and #SKATEFORLIFE

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57291.92
ETH 3066.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36