THE DIARY GAME: 01/08/2020steemCreated with Sketch.

in Flowers and Nature4 years ago (edited)

I am @stildreey
#thediarygame
#Nigeria
#9jafive
#mydailyactivities
#beautifulday
As part of this beautiful initiative/contest by steemit, I wish to register my intent to be part of it. As we all know we're still in the festive season (eid el kabir) , having been invited by some of my friends to come share the joyous moment with them, I must say this day is going down in history as one of the most beautiful. Old faces meeting again, food in excess, light music and lots of gist were highlights of the day.

I got there at around 2pm, we started with alot of gist about our lives back then in school, how we used to attend lectures together..the stress that came with having to wake as early as 5am to prepare for 7am lectures, even at that some lecturers do not show until around 8 or 8:30 and only for them to come up with an impromptu test🤗. That's how terrible it was and they might not eventually use it for anything. Lol

While in the deepest mood of these gists, there came a plate of assorted meat. I must be sincere I immediately started salivating on which to take. Suddenly, we all started struggling as we used to back in the day. It took the intervention of some other female friends before we could get a little more matured about it 😅. So interesting and memorable. However, that was a tip of the iceberg as the proper meal soon landed. We ate Amala (yam flour), that's an African dish typical to the Yoruba tribe from south Western part of Nigeria

Some of the pictures taken would be seen below with some of my friends.
croppedImage_1596306842155.png

croppedImage_1596306827877.png

croppedImage_1596306726960.png

croppedImage_1596306805352.png
Attached here is the link to my introductory post to steem https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@stildreey/introducing-myself-to-the-community . I must say I had a very fun filled day and I can't wait to have these wonderful set of people around me again in the near future.
I am a member of@9jafive team
@steemcurator
@steemitblog

Sort:  

Thank you for taking part in The Diary Game on Steem.

Sorry we missed the voting window on this post. An extra vote will be added to your next Diary Game post.

Keep following @steemitblog for the latest updates.

The Steemit Team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66761.99
ETH 3256.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27