Rainbow Falls in Hilo, Hawaii

in Flowers and Nature4 years ago

Hawaii is a land of fair weather, beautiful mountains, streams, rivers and waterfalls.

I had the pleasure visiting the Hawaii State Park on my way to the airport after a long week working in a remote facility. The Covid 19 restrictions make travel difficulty, and now I need three documents from three different persons of power, to travel and do my job as an essential worker. But I realize they are all working for the better good,...but it doesn’t make it easy for a man who has many hours on his feet and not enough in my bed...LOL

But the natural beauty of the Big Island is like a breeze filling the sails of my soul, and it carries me home, even when I am exhausted.

Enjoy
@shortsegments
3671EC02-8AE4-4C14-B602-42AA5613820E.jpeg

13586667-6EFB-4706-B141-1B1EC6D43AEA.jpeg

These yellow Hibiscus with red plumes also caught my eye. They were growing on the trunk of this enormous tree overlooking the river. There was a Monkeypod tree there about 300 years old and a 60 foot Mango Tree. It was an amazing and unusual -lace.

8D2D1D5B-AEFF-442A-8F58-BBF108EE714D.jpeg

Pictures are taken by me, with my phone camera.

Sort:  

just beautiful buddy - one day i will get to see your country in person

We opened the State to Tourism this week, on October 15th, we have about 7000 arrivals per day the first week!

@ shortsegments
Whats a beautiful nature! Just eye catching. I have a question to you. Do you really seen rainbow ever in life?

Oh Yes! :)
Hawaii is the land of rainbows

Great experience!

The pictures you took with your mobile phone are so vivid and beautiful. I'll see you often.

great photo, keep rock on

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 55255.10
ETH 2314.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33