Sort:  

A lot of time, tradition, tie us down, I'm very opposed to living life doing things because "that's how it should be done because that's how its always been done", I refer to them as baseless standards...its extremely common around here, it has and continues to hinder growth, innovation even creativity. I see a lot of people bound by it and its just sad...

I'd imagine you probably have some very interesting perspectives to share on (and wisdom derived from) the cultural traditions (and revolutions) within your home country.

T'is surely quite a different world there from what many of us in the west / "first world" are used to, and perhaps even moreso ripe for cultural revolution...

I'd imagine you probably have some very interesting perspectives to share on (and wisdom derived from) the cultural traditions (and revolutions) within your home country

Yeah I do, one typical one is based on marriages, if a woman is not married at a certain age shes considered a failure....another one is going to church every sunday, some families have made it a must, why? Because its always been so and if you don't, youre like a child of the devil....I hope to make a more elaborate post on this once i get my thoughts to allign

No lie, I was just having a conversation with my wife and these were her exact words: "Then it is time to change up things. You can't keep thinking the same thing is going to work forever". We were talking about students here in the school district where we work and how teachers are having issues with behavior. It is soon going to be impossible for teachers to continue doing things the way they have been doing for years. Students have changed. Brains have changed. The world has changed so our methods need to change as well. Nice post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67888.24
ETH 3518.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71