I hate exams

I generally don't like talking about my life because there's really nothing interesting about it. I spend my whole day in front of my laptop or phone, engaging tweets, posts on the blockchain or on instant messengers like Telegram, Whatsapp or discord. My life is well and truly lame and the only thing I have going for me is that I'm doing a Master's.

Yes, I'm actually studying for a Master's degree in Aerospace Engineering but that's because my Bachelor's degree is practically worthless in my society. It sounds really nice on paper and yeah, I know a bunch of stuff about Aircraft and it's a nice prop for getting with the ladies but that's just about it.

In reality, I actually struggle with the essence of everything and at this point, I really wouldn't mind a zombie apocalypse or hellfire opening and turning the World on its ass. Anything to get me away from this Exam I'll be writing on Monday.

Exams are the bane of my existence and the only thing worst than exams is having to write a resit for courses you failed. In my case, there are two courses I have to write and it is pretty fucking annoying because my brain has clocked out for the year.

I've been working on my project at snail speed for the past three months and my brain was actually ready to cope with this level of stress. I get to type one or two lines per day and at this pace, I'm probably going to be done around May, which is good, considering the deadline is in June.

I'm not what you'll call a good student but I'm not the worst either. I have a CGPA of 4/5 as it stands and writing these two resitswill probably boost my CGPA by 0.1 and That's really what fucks with me. It is oh so much stress for so little reward and very underwhelming.

The whole concept of school and society is pretty fucking fristrating. I have to go through all these classes and soak up all this shit just so I can get a job to work for somebody that's probably going to shove more shit down my throat.

So today I have to leave the comfort of my room filled with my imaginary internet friends, go into school, study my ass off for a 0.1 increase in my CGPA that boosts my chances of getting a job owned by someone that doesn't give a shit about me.

Yeah. I hate exams.

Sort:  

I feel your choices of degree are quite interesting....i wanted to be a pilot growing up...but then at some point i thought i should get a degree in comp sci first....wish it could follow but circumstances circumstances....i hate that i have to live to earn first, which is one reason why i hope all this stuff on steem bitcoin and the rest will do something about that then i get to face these things i want to do or be. In a world where earning wasnt so much of a problem i will probably be in that line of school and passion....but who go fund me in this world? Man gas hustle...keep at it bro...wish you strength...at some point you'd use it for your passion....i guess

Thanks boss and I hope all the crypto things work out for all of us because I know that in my heart of heart, I don't want to work for anybody.

Loading...

Yip exams suck ass. Does 0.1 really make such a difference?

It doesn't but I have to write the courses. Fucking annoying.

Totally. Tell me about. Such a pain. Word.

Me too! Relatable.

Exams suck

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67888.24
ETH 3518.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71