Why freedom of speech

in Against the trend4 years ago

We might think is granted. I am part of the lucky ones that experienced both sizes of the coin. With and without. I was born in a European communist country where my parents lived at that time with the fear of the system. I remember it very well, I was 10 when the situation changed. I remember that we lied a lot, we did not say to many people what radio we listen and what book we reed. Not because of the fear we will be blamed or misunderstood, but because you could end up beaten and in jail.

So I will never forget that I was telling that must be a better way, a better version of this world. I was patient enough and for around 25 years I lived in the society I really want. I wrote in my highschool newsletter, participate in riots if I felt I belong and always speak out what seemed to be my truth at the time. I change, we change and all of us make mistakes. Sometimes I had the time and opportunity to reconsider what I said if I felt it was need it. Always used my own mind and checked multiple sources. I had an inner disbelief in totalitarian opinions as I knew unfortunately where they can lead to. Lie and death of soul.

I am looking outside of the window on the night of the mind in the year 2020. People are afraid of something they cannot see, grasp or understand and that lives in their mind. I am impressed of what we can do to ourselves when panic is part of the daily routine. We shout at the elders and poor and called them stupid because they have nothing to loose or the means to fight back. We called it Corona virus and is like a malware that invaded all the news of the world. You cannot breath outside of this reality or if you do you become instantly blamed for just raising the bell or dare to say it more than as a whisper.

Hugs and loads of love,
Teodora

IMG_20200321_104513.jpg

Sort:  

Resteemed for obvious reasons!
Love to you too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67130.22
ETH 3466.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73