My introduction post on Steemit @zhaiderm6

in Newcomers' Community2 years ago

It's Zulqarnain Haider here. First come to steemit and hope you can know about me.

图片1.png

I grew up in a remote town in Pakistan. Got my early education from a government school. I was a good student in my school days. I have been a topper throughout my schooling carrier. After securing my Secondary school certificate moved to the city to achieve my dream of getting higher studies in natural sciences. I opted for biology as my major subject.

However, things didn't go smoothly and I met one of the biggest and most horrible disasters of my life which diverted all the things for me. A horrendous earthquake shook my state and my city was the most affected by this earth quick. in just three minutes thousands of my fellow citizens lost their life. Many of them suffered from life-lasting disabilities. I was entertaining in my room when suddenly the earth started to shake and then I was not able to see my family members because there was dark and dust all around. The loud screaming of women Children and men was the only thing that was comprehensible at that time. After an hour I was able to see the dead bodies around me. My family members were safe but many of my relatives lost their lives. The building collapsed and people were sitting here and there in the open fields. No one can imagine such a sudden calamity. This incident changed all things. Roads were damaged and a shortage of food exacerbated the suffering of the people. That was the point where my studies were badly affected. After 4 months educational activities were resumed in the open field. it leaves an everlasting impact on my education.

图片.png

Somehow I managed to move into the next class. I did my graduation in a while competing against the repercussion of that calamity. Later on, rehabilitated I put my all concentration on my studies and faced many upheavals but I was able to get two masters' degrees. One of these was a master's in the English language and literature. That was the time when I developed a passion for writing. I wrote many articles for local newspapers. Gradually, tried to learn the art of writing stories, opinions and poetry as well. I appeared in some state competitive exams to get a government. Started some small businesses as well. However, Never compromised on my passion for writing.

图片.png

I always tried to explore new opportunities for writing and this prestigious platform is one of that dream platforms where I want to deliver my best write up because its mechanism has fascinated me a lot. I am hopeful to join this prestigious platform as a permanent writer and anxiously looking forward to getting known here. if I got this opportunity I will prove myself as one of the best writers.

Sort:  
Loading...

Welcome to Steemit.

Where do you live in Pakistan?

I am sorry about the disastrous earthquake which shook your life. When did it happen and which city?

I also like English literature. Do you happen to learn or know any other language?

Please mention the username of the person who introduced you to Steemit.

 2 years ago 

Hi, thanks

I live in Muzaffarabad, Pakistan

About the earthquake, it happened on 8 October 2005 in Muzaffarabad. You can see the details on the Google

I have learned two languages English, Urdu

Actually I come to steemit from crypto world, and I trade some cryptocurrencies, and happened to know steemit, then I come here now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57225.87
ETH 2353.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37