Achivement # 3 / Task: Content Etiquette / By @ zeshan31

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

Hello

How are you all? So today I have to write down my new task which is Content Etiquette.

Content Etiquette And Plagiarism

download.jpeg
Source
So plagiarism means when an authorizer copies content and pasted it in his own post and he\she doesn't give its source and pretends like this was his own content then his content should be called plagiarism. So here I study many types of plagiarism that I explained below.

  1. Paraphrasing Plagiarism: In this type, an author copies content and changes some of the words of the content but the content ideas remain the same and posts it without any citation then it is called Paraphrasing Plagiarism.

  2. Accidental Plagiarism: So in this type the authorizer writes content but accidentally after posting his content gets matched to another person's content then we called it Accidental Plagiarism.

  3. Self-Plagiarism: In this type, the authorizer copies his own previously posted content and reposted that content without any citation then we called it Self-Plagiarism.

  4. Direct Plagiarism: When an authorizer copies content and posts it without any changes and without any citation we called it Direct Plagiarism.

So now I will tell you what is citation and why it is important.

Citation

So basically citation means that when an authorizer copies content and posted it without any source like the address of the content, or a picture then we called it plagiarism. But, if we give the citation of the copied content or a picture that our content should not call plagiarism and this is very important for all of us we must need to follow it because of our own safety. Just like given below I copied content about plagiarism and I also give its citation.

Plagiarism is presenting someone else’s work or ideas as your own, with or without their consent, by incorporating it into your work without full acknowledgment. All published and unpublished material, whether in manuscript, printed, or electronic form, is covered under this definition. Plagiarism may be intentional or reckless, or unintentional. Under the regulations for examinations, intentional or reckless plagiarism is a disciplinary offense.
Source

So I completed this task also and I hope you like it. And I also want to say thanks to all who supported me in my achievements # 1 and 2.

"I have read and understood the Steemit Etiquette on Steemit Community and will do my best to embrace them"

Thanks to all of you

Sort:  

please add the remarks,
"I have read and understood the Steemit Etiquette on Steemit Community and will do my best to embrace them" at the end of this task post for it to be verified

 3 years ago 

I edited my post and I put the mark as you tell me
Thank you so much for telling me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58239.61
ETH 2287.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50