Achievement 5 Task 4 by @zekea: Review steemdb.io

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

Good day everyone,

I really can't explain my happiness right now, I'm finally done with this achievement 5. It was a long run and I'm glad I did it successfully. I'm going to write about my review on steemdb.io. I've been playing around with this site for a while now. Steemdb is quite a fantastic site actually one of the most reliable sites maintained by steemit. It is a block explorer and a database for the steem blockchain. Here's what the home page looks like...


Screenshot (27).png


Here, we can see a chart that displays steem to bitcoin price value. We can also find some blockchain activities and the network performance.


How do I see the "recent history"?

If you have to check the recent history of an account, you would have to click on "accounts" from the home page, then on the search bar, you type in the account name. If you have troubles the search bar is on the top right just next to the "create account". Once the page loads, you would see the "recent history" bar below.

Untitled design.png


How do I check the different activities: Posts, Votes, Replies, Reblogs, Rewards, Transfers.

This feature is so exciting and easy to use. From the accounts page, click on "activity" above, a drop down menu displays, where you can see the posts, votes, reblogs and so on. So, make you choice, click one and everything you need to see about your choice would be displayed below. In the picture below, I clicked on post...

2.png


How do I know who has reblogged my post?

From the accounts page, go to "social", a drop down menu appears, then click on "reblogged" and that's it. Although from this "social" bar, you can also check who followed you recently and who you followed recently. The picture below displays what the reblogged section looks like...

3.png


How do I check my Voting Power?

This is simple, on the account home page, you could see in on the top right corner. That's all.

4.png


Well, for now, this I the much I've learnt about steemdb.io. I think this was a nice experience, I got to learn a lot. Special thanks to the newcomers' community and @cryptokannon for this wonderful lesson on how to access and make use of the steemdb.io website. If you want to get the outline to do your own achevement, you could click here.


Cc:
@crytokannon
@whitestallion
@ngoenyi
@steemcurator03
@steemcurator01

Sort:  
 3 years ago (edited)
 3 years ago 

I've added them, thank you!

 3 years ago (edited)

Hi i am Sumit one of the team member of Steem Greeter.

I am happy to announce that i have successfully verified your achievement 5.4 post. Now you are eligible for performing your next achievement task.

Note: Do not tag any of the steemcurators.

Rate:3

 3 years ago 

Okay, I won't tag next time. Thank you for verifying!

 3 years ago 

Hi, @zekea,

Your post has been supported by @sm-shagor from the Steem Greeter Team.

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much @sm-shagor.. I'm grateful

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62062.59
ETH 3002.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77