Achievement 2 : Basic Security On Steemit | @zeebhutta

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago


IMG-20210903-WA0003.jpg

I Started Writing About My Achievement 2

Digital security is one of the most important issues for Internet users. Whether he is a businessman, a worker or a user of social networking sites, Digital security is very important for him.

Cyber Security is very important to protect your account from hackers.
*When registering here in Steemit, The password file was downloaded to control your account. So that our account is safe.

Have you retrieve all your keys on steemit?

Yes, I have saved the keys, In my Google Drive and in my laptop, the keys are in locked folder, If I ever have a problem with my laptop, I can get my keys back from GoogleDrive.

Do you know each of these keys functions and restrictions?

Yes, I have learned a lot about keys here in community and from admin posts. Now I know all about keys and how to use them, And I've saved the keys in a safe place.

Posting Key

We use these keys a lot in everyday life to post pictures, videos and content.Which keeps us active in social activities.

Active Key

Active keys are used for transactions. It is used for power up and power down which can change any image.

Owner Key

Owner key is very important. It is used to replace other keys. If the key falls into someone else's hands, it can be a big problem. So these keys have to be kept safe.

Master Password

We can guess from the name that this key is much more important than the rest of the key.It can also be used to change the owner's keys. This key is also called the head of the rest of the keys. Loss of keys can also damage other keys. So these keys have to be kept safe.

Memo Key

We use these keys to send and receive messages

How do you plan to keep your master password?

At the time of registration, I copied these keys and saved them in one Notepad, When I realized the importance of these keys, So I saved it to my Google Drive and laptop.

Do you know how to transfer your steem token to another steem user account?

Yes.Let me explain it.Firstly, after opening your profile, you should click on wallet.Your wallet is opened now.Then, click on steem, a menu list would be shown on screen.After that, you have to click on transfer button.A new page would be opened where you have to enter your user name along with the user name of the person whom you want to transfer steem.See the following picture to understand better that how to transfer steem to another steem user account.

IMG-20210906-WA0000.jpg

Screenshot_20210906_001447.jpg

Do you know how to power up?

First open your wallet.Then,click on steem.The menu list would be opened..After that,click on power up and entered the digit how much power up you want.


IMG-20210906-WA0001.jpg

I Hope You Guys Will Like My Post

Thanks

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Congratulation brother

 3 years ago 

Thanks brother 🌹

Well done, you have been verified successfully. Please proceed to task 3.

R2

You may try your hands on crypto academy for beginners after achievement task. Here is the link

https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@cryptokannon/announcement-join-the-beginners-level-introductory-courses

 3 years ago 

Thanks Sir

 3 years ago 

Hi, @zeebhutta,

Your post has been supported by @nattybongo from the Steem Greeter Team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64403.69
ETH 3463.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50