Achievement 1 introduction to steemit

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

Assalam o Alyikum and Hello Every One,

This is my first post on STEEMIT, I got to know about this amazing platform through a Reddit post. I was very cautious about getting involved with anything online but I must say, I am really surprised with just an overview of this platform.

So a little bit about myself, My name is Zermesh Patel, I also go by the nickname, Zee(hence my username plus numerical to satisfy the criteria :D). I live in Karachi, Pakistan. I hail from a minority called Parsis or Parsees. We originated from Iran and migrated to Pre-partition India and then settled in our lovely homeland we know as Pakistan <3.

20211116_003203.jpg

EDUCATION & CAREER:
I have done my SSC and HSC both from very reputable institutions. My academic journey is one that I find truly difficult to pen down as it is filled with a lot of sorrow. I was a bright kid but never the brightest in class. I did meet my parent’s expectations though. My downfall in this part of my life began when my parents separated as soon as I got admission to a great university in Karachi, consequentially I dropped out soon after and just felt completely lost. Eager to make money and earn for me, I started doing internships until I finally got offered to work at an organization. Used that momentum to soar to great heights, at only 22 years, I was looking after a lot of work in my department and got bumped up to Officer level with great perks. I then realized my true passion lies in reading and writing, I was especially good at understanding legal jargon and constitutional-type paragraphs. I then did my own research and decided to finally pursue law. I am a second-year student from the University of London, external program. I enjoy where my life has brought me, I have gone through some pretty dark days and I intend to grow through them in the future.

HOBBIES:
The only two hobbies that are interesting to talk about are my love for fitness/competitive bodybuilding and my love for Japanese classic cars. I currently own a very beautiful Toyota Corolla – 1982 KE70. With regards to fitness, I have competed in two district-level competitions and I am blessed to have won 3 titles from the 2 events, making me the only Parsi to have ever stepped on a competitive stage.

20210125_001838.jpg

IMG-20210130-WA0014.jpg

Here is a picture of my lovely KE-70:

IMG-20190915-WA0031.jpg

Conclusion:
I hope that this introduction post is successful as I enjoyed writing about myself for the first time in a while. I also hope that my time on STEEEMIT is productive and collectively beneficial to its members and me. I got to know about this platform from my friend on Reddit. He told me about the website and was kind enough to teach me how to work it @azizulhassan.

I understand that this is a rather lengthy read and so I do appreciate the time you have taken to read through this. I hope everyone who reads this is blessed with health and prosperity.

Regards,
Zee0007

Sort:  
Loading...
 3 years ago 

welcome to steemit my friend i hope you will do great

 3 years ago 

Thank you, sir.

 3 years ago 

Hi @zee0007,

🤩 Welcome to Steemit!🤩
Steemit is a blockchain-based social media Dapp (decentralized application) that creates communities where users are rewarded for sharing their views. It's a new kind of attention economy.

To help make your experience more enjoyable, we made a list of useful tips, links, and fun games to play on the Steem Blockchain. Continue Reading..

(And thanks to steemingcurators and cryptokannon for making the original post)

Do Not Forget To Follow steemitblog & Twitter(Steemit) To Get The Latest Updates.

If you want to share daily dairies and participate in the contest then you will be happy to join our community Steeming Diaries,Best of India and Steem Promo Africa

Cheers🍻
Let's Connect👉 @mayureshpandit😁
#india #steemit #steemexclusive

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much.

Welcome to the steem platform.

Ratings:2
Congratulations !
You have successfully completed achievement 1 on "Verification Through Introduction". Your next task is to complete
Achievement 2 : Basic Security on Steem .

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much. Going to work on it now.

 3 years ago 

Hi, @zee0007,

Your post has been supported by @reddileep from the Steem Greeter Team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59026.89
ETH 2655.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50