Achievement 1 @youngrandma: This is my introduction Story to Steemit

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

image.png

I am really excited to make my very first post on Steemit. I have heard a lot of great things about the platform. The amazing friends here and connections. I hope my journey through this platform would be both exciting and rewarding. before I continue, let me tell you a bit about myself.

Family Background

My name is Mabel Felix. I was born in the family of Mr. Kay Okorie in Obinne village Ututu, in Arochukwu local government of Abia state, Nigeria. I am married to Mr. Felix Kalu and God blessed our marital union with 5 wonderful kids. I am happy with them because they are all God-fearing and properly raised up.

My father did not live long to send me to school, it was my loving husband Felix kalu who took the responsibility of father and husband in my education from primary to university level, although he did not live to enjoy Steemit with us.

image.png
Me and my last kid Benjamin

Career

I love agriculture so much and that took me through the path of farming immediately after my university graduation. I did farming for a couple of years and finally came to the city and joined textile business. I am currently doing this business in the city of Aba, a commercial town in Abia State in Nigeria. I love entrepreneurship and would always take advantage of any opportunity to startup something I can do on my own.

image.png

Hobbies and Interests

Reading has been a part of my Life from onset. I love reading my bible and christian publications. Cooking is something I do naturally and I can make many different local dishes. That was what I learnt from my mom and am happy doing it till date. I sing too. I also love honesty and that is why I have so many great relationships with young people. We learn from each other.

image.png

How I got to know Steemit and Why I joined

My daughter Naomi @mom2twins told me about Steemit and the amazing opportunity to learn, earn and interact with people from all works of life. Then, Charles @focusnow helped me to create this account, set it up and mentored me enough to learn how the system works. I am really grateful to him and my daughter.

I hope to learn a lot from the friends here. I also want to contribute to the growth of Steemit by sharing the knowledge and skills that I have. I will also tell my circle of friends and business partners about this wonderful opportunity and platform.

Thank you all for being patient enough to read my introduction story. Together we can achieve great things here.

Sort:  
Loading...
 3 years ago 

Welcome, what interesting adventures you have to tell about your work on the farm, and now in the textile industry.

I also like to read, that will be very good for your steemit skills.

Loading...
 3 years ago 

Hey @youngrandma
I'm @obikay Welcome you to Steemit

Welcome to the Steem community @youngrandma!
We sincerely hope you find everything you are looking for and have found a new home here.

Seven suggestions to consider:

  1. Guard your passwords carefully, and only publish with the posting key,
  2. Use your active key only for wallet transactions and Keychain
  3. The master password is only used to reset compromised passwords,
  4. DO NOT lose your passwords; copy and store offline,
  5. Do not publish other people's work, be it photos or written, without credit, and
    be sure to source all of your work, even if it is your own
    .
  6. An introduceyourself tag is used only once , and
  7. Do Not open any links in memos or comments that you do not know who they belong to. If it sounds too good to be true it probably is, so the old saying goes. There is nothing free here.

I found you because @brittandjosie and @jamerussell from @heyhaveyamet presented and promoted your publication to get more exposure and help you grow faster.

If you find yourself overwhelmed and need some guidance, or if you have any questions, there are informed Steemians available who can help you; you can click to go to The Terminal in Discord here:

Have fun and happy Steeming!

 3 years ago 

Hola bienvenida a esta gran familia de steemit

Hello @youngrandma, welcome to Steemit! It was nice to read your post 😊 you didn't write about handiwork in your interested area but I think a woman like you have many skills. I have a contest about designing new things from any materials. I give STEEM to 7 participants. You can join it. The link is here.
Good Luck on Steemit!

 3 years ago 

Tremenda, tu historia de vida , suerte y bendiciones

Hi welcome to our community
Follow my link

https://steemit.com/trending/hive-112466

 3 years ago 

Very good intro

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58140.33
ETH 2348.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44