Achievement 2:basic security on steemit platform. By@yakon20

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

images (4).jpeg

Greetings Steemians
Security plays a vital role in the development of any platform and today I am glad to share with you how I understand the basics of the steemit platform security system. I have gone through the basic security on Steemit and I came to a conclusion that the security of the steemit platform is a bit complicated and takes much time to be understood. The measures set up to ensure security on the steemit platform is encouraging.
To the questions

Question 1.
" Did you retrieve all your keys on Steemit"?

Answer.
Yes I retrieved all my keys, I wrote it down and saved it on my device.

Question 2.
" Do you understand each of these key functions and restructions"?

Answer.
I do and these keys includes:

Posting key: this key comes into play when logging in, it allows posting, voting, commenting and other social activities.
Active key: this key is used for moneytary transactions
Owner key(master key): Most powerful key of all, it can change any key. It is used when trying to recover a lost account.
Memo key: it is used for the encryption and decryption of memos.
Public key: It is used to go through transactions.
These keys are of great importance to every Steemian.

images (3).jpeg

Question 3.
"How do you want to keep your master password "?.

I downloaded the PDF containing my keys and I had it saved on my device and I also printed a hardcopy of it.
Question 4.
" Do you know how to transfer steem token to another steem user"?

Yes I do. All you have to do is
Go to your profile.
Select "Wallet".

Question 5.
" Do you know how to power up your steem"?

yes I do. All you have to do is:
Go to your profile.
Select wallet.

images (2).jpeg

Special thanks to :
@sumit71428
@ngoenyi
@yohan2on
@cryptokannon
@steemcurator03

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hey!! Welcome to Steemit!!

I really hope that you enjoy your time in this great platform.

You might be wondering… What to do now?!

My suggestion for you are the following, join us in:

  • Writing & Reviews: The best place on Steemit to share your creative writings, diary posts and other reviews that you’d like to post (no matter if it’s book reviews, movies, games, music…).

  • Steem Argentina: Join us for general topics! We’re a community of Argentinians, but feel free to come and share with us!

  • Steem Geography: Interested about Geography? You won’t find a better place than this one! 😉

  • Steem Wellness: Wanna share your beauty secrets or how well you trained? This is your place!

Don’t miss them out, we run weekly contests in all of them!
We’d love to see you there!!

Please you have to atouch screenshots to question 4, the process of transferring steem token to steemit user and 5 the process of powering up.

Hello dear @yakon20, screenshots need to be from your account.
Add more screenshots on the processes of transferring and powering up steem.

Please cover your keys on the first screenshot you have uploaded. It can be stolen if left exposed that way.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66531.19
ETH 3487.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63