Achievement 6 Task by @yakeen20 : Understanding Curation and Community

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago
Hello to all and sundry on this great platform, it is with great interest and pleasure that I write to accomplish my achievement task 6. I am excited to accomplish all my tasks today. It has not been easy reaching here but I thank God for bringing me here so far.

Before I begin, I would like to acknowledge the good effort of @cryptokannon for lecturing newbies on how to successfully stay on the steemit ecosystem.


image.png
source


yrllo.jfif

Introduction


I have read and understood the lecture on curation and voting mana, and I have now understood and gained knowledge on the procedures taken by curators in voting and the rewards curators and authors earn as well. Without much ado, I would like to go straight to today's task.


How Voting and Curation Works on steemit.


Voting and curation are two related words and they refer to the process of voting on quality content or articles of users on the steemit platform. Users votes on each other's posts on the steemit platform to help distribute rewards from the reward pool. Curators earn 50% of the rewards being voted.
Generally, the steem power of a user is what determines the amount of distribution of rewards from the reward pool a user can distribute. This indicates that the more steem power the more rewards you can share from the reward pool.

The voting mana of a user is what always determines the influence the person can put on other posts when he/she votes. Every time a user casts a 100% vote on an article, 2% of the voting mana is deducted. The voting mana would continuously reduce until it reaches 0% but one good thing is that the voting mana recharges by 20% after every 24 hours.
Again, when the Downvotes mana goes down or runs out, the normal mana is replaced with that and is being used.


image.png
Example of a post I voted on


yrllo.jfif

New users only upvotes and downvotes with 100% voting strength but once, one reaches 500 Steem Power and above, a slider would start to appear whereby one is able to control the amount by percentage vote to cast on a post. This percentage is between 1% to 100%. A vote set below 100% will influence less on the rewards of the post than a vote that is set at 100%.


image.png

My voting mana as we can see is 76.68%


yrllo.jfif

I checked it at the time of doing this task and I used https://steemdb.io/@yakeen20 to search for that. Other tools include; steemworld.org and steemyy.com

50% of the reward goes to curators and 50% goes to the authors of the post.


yrllo.jfif


What happened if you vote for a post before 5 minutes marks after posting?


The table shown below briefly explains what happens;


TimeCurator's RewardsPercentage of rewards going to the Rewad pool
1 minute20%80%
2 minutes40%60%
3 minutes60%40%
4 minutes80%20%
5 minutes100%0%

yrllo.jfif

This indicates that a curator earns 100% of the rewards voting 5 minutes of the post after its publishing.


Who will you vote for Steem Witness ? and Why?


yrllo.jfif

In steem blockchain platform, witnessesses creates new blocks every 3 seconds . A block is produced by 20 full-time witnesses in every 63 second round. On Steemit blockchain, there are 21 witnesses in all and the last witness that sum up as the 21st witnesses is shared by the backup witnesses. Witnesses of steemit blockchain are rewarded with steem power for creating blocks on the platform.

I would vote for @steemchiller, and @justyy for steem witnesses.
I have chosen these two as my witnesses because of the following exciting tools on steem blockchain they created onto steemit platform and also the blocks they creates on the platform. They are really worth my vote as witnesses. These tools they created include the following; https://steemworld.org/ and https://steemyy.org/ respectively.


Which community will you join in Steemit, and why?


yrllo.jfif

Communities we all know on steemit refer to the platforms within steemit blockchain where one can create and post quality content. Before one joins a community, he /she has to abide by the terms and conditions of the community in order not to violate the rules and conditions of the community.

Some of the communities I have subscribed and joined include the following and below are my reasons for joining those communities;

1.Newcomers' Community: I subscribed to this community to learn and do all my achievement tasks to help my stay on steem a successful one.

2.Steem Ghana: I joined and subscribed to this community because I am a Ghanaian and I have to follow my country for more guidelines on steemit platform. Also I joined here to make new Ghanaians friends.

3.SteemitCryptoAcademy: I joined and subscribed to this community because I wanted to learn more knowledge about cryptocurrencies and also how to trade these currencies.

4.PromoSteem community: I joined this community to help promote steem to every part of the world and also to my community members.

5.Steem Sports COmmunity: Because of how I like football and am also a die-hard fan of the Machester United football club, I joined and subscribed to this community to write articles concernig football and its related activities especially about my supporting team.


Thanks to you all for reading and passing by my post. I hope my achievement 6 task will soon be verified.
Special thanks to @ngoenyi, @oppongk, @lovveday, @ghostfacer99,

Sort:  

Hello dear @yakeen20, congregation on your sixth Achievement. You have been verified and may now proceed the compilation Task where you are required to compile all achievements from 1-6 in a post.
Thank you for completing this achievement.

It's also very important for you to join #club5050. To join the club you need to power up at least 50% of your monthly earnings. You can also join #club75 where you will power up 75% of your earnings for 2 months or #club100 where you are to power up all your earnings for 3 months.

Thank you for completing this Achievement!

Task rate: 3

 3 years ago 

Thanks so much for your kind review madam. I really appreciate your review😁

You're welcome!

 3 years ago 

Hi, @yakeen20,

Your post has been supported by @abuahmad from the Steem Greeter Team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59996.99
ETH 2531.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48