Achievement 2 @xxander: Basic Security on steem

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone everyone, how are y'all doing? I trust you're having a good day. This is my achievement 2 task on basic security on steem.

Question 1
Have you retrieved all your keys on steemit?

I Have and they are stored in safe location.

Question2
Do you know each of these key functions and restrictions?

Yes I do
We use the posting key to login, post, comment, edit, vote, resteem, and follow or mute other accounts.

The active key is used to transfer funds, power up/down transactions, converting Steem Dollars to steem, voting for witnesses, updating profile details and avatar etc.

The owner key is the most powerful key and should be used only out of necessity, as it can be used to change any account's keys including the owner key. We use it only for account recovery.

We use the memo key for encrypting and decrypting memos when transferring funds.

Question 3
How do you plan to keep your master password?

My master password is kept in classified location accessible only by me.

Question 4
Do you know how to transfer your steem token to another steem user account?

Yeah
The first thing I do is go to my wallet and click on the available steem and select 'transfer' from the drop down menu.

Screenshot_20210922-084151~2.png

After selecting 'transfer' I'll go ahead and input the username of the account I want to transfer to and also input the amount of steem I intend to send in the spaces provided and then I'll tap the 'next' button

Screenshot_20210922-084216.png

Question 5
Do you know how to power up your STEEM?

Yeah the process is quite simple, all I need to do is go to my wallet, select available steem, from the drop down menu I'll select 'power up'

Screenshot_20210922-084151~3.png

After that I put in the amount I wish to power up and tap on the 'power up' button and that's all.
Screenshot_20210922-091436.png

Cc:
@cryptokannon
@whitestallion

Sort:  

We use the active key to perform more other functions like transferring funds, power up/down transactions, converting Steem Dollars, voting for witnesses, updating profile details and avatars, and placing a market order.

Please clean up the above passage in your post. It's coming under plagiarism list

Hello @ngoenyi, thanks for your assistance and guidance. I have made changes to the necessary changes to it as you have said. Please review. Thanks a lot.

 3 years ago 

Greeting of the day and good post I learn about primary security on steemit.

We welcomes you to steemit.

We also invite you to join our Steem Tech & Gadgets community. We all will work together for success and support each other.

Regards
@printskill

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 66086.15
ETH 3548.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58