Achievement 2 @xsaqib: Basic Security on Steem

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

Knowledge about steem keys and their functions

()
Question 1: Have you retrieve all your keys on steem it ?

keys are safe in my phone as well as in my friend's phone recently I kept them in my dad's phone as well. if I forgot or accidentally deleted I can get it back from my dad or my friend most important one is the master key which was provided when I signed up in steem it. Master key is used to to get back all passwords of steem in incase you forgot them.

Question 2: Do you know each of these key functions and restrictions?

I know about the keys whether be it their uses or restrictions in fact the keys are utilized differently in different ways
I will clarify briefly the keys or how much I know about them

POSTING KEY : it is used to create post in personal blog or other community posts for example I am creating post in newcomers community, also used in voting of posts of others or resteem a post .precisely used on daily basis (commenting etc)

ACTIVE KEY: it is the key used for delicate actions like transferring funds, profile updating ( profile pic, cover pic, details) , transaction of power up or power down , convertion of steem in dollars
OWNER KEY: the owner key is a personal key important as well because it is used to validate that you are the owner of the account.By this key you can change any key .keep it safe if you can't and your account got compromised you can't recover the account

MEMO KEY:During fund transferring you can use this key for encoding and decoding memos.

Question 3 : How do you plan to keep your master password?

It is important to keep my master password safe because it has extraordinarily uses and I have kept safe my master key in Icloud drive, in my phone, and written on my diary

Question 4: Do you know how to transfer your steem token to another steem user account?
Yes I know we can do transfer steem token through wallet

EEF21410-C24A-4C88-A871-99A583C7FDE5.png
.Click on wallet ->steem dollar-> click on transfer->write Id of recipient -> write amount to be transferring->public memo key -> press next and fund is transferred
Question 5: Do you know how to power up your STEEM?

355E007B-CC2A-4CB4-A198-02B57BE3E909.png

8D2A8635-A59F-438D-8084-4F93E1DBDE49.png

28FE966E-638B-4AD1-BDA9-BA65A6C15F19.png

Click on wallet-> Steem option -> click on power up ->entering amount to be transferred ->enter memo key and transferred
I hope you find it interesting and you will verify it soon @cryptokannon

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61026.32
ETH 3397.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56